We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but lacking”

Shari's Cafe & Pies
Ranked #43 of 206 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Convenient but lacking”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went to the restaurant for supper because it was right across the street from our hotel and our previous experiences with Shari's locations have been good. I had a "fresh-roasted" turkey sandwich with a salad and pie and my husband had the chicken with dumplings. My turkey was definitely not fresh-roasted but rather deli (or sandwhich) turkey which is not at all the same. My husband said his meal tasted like chicken soup poured over biscuits. On the plus side, my marionberry pie was good and our server was pleasant and efficient. Not one of our better meals.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aldergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A quick lunch”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was just alright, nothing great. The service was a lil slow, but it was lunch time. Food was average prices were a lil high. Staff aws nice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulare
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A desperate stop”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stopped here late at night after a long drive from Seattle. There was a server change in the middle of our meal and we had to remind them of what we ordered, but what was worse was that I ordered the salmon as it looked decent in the menu but what I got looked like a dehydrated piece of fish with a ton of lemon pepper on it, i've had better fish at long john silvers. The kids meal fries were cold and limpy. My husband's steak and shrimp looked ok as did my inlaws sandwich/salad/pie comoos. If I had it to do again, I'd just go for fast food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ibkatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williams orergon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“blah”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

horrible food and even worse service we wanted pie and it tasted old. We will never retrn

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank yummytummy686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food good but pricey. Service slow....”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Well rounded menu with wide variety of options, but I feel a little pricey for bowl of oatmeal. Service was slow but friendly. Because the food was cooked well and tasted good I would return.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Red1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shari's Cafe & Pies also viewed

 

Been to Shari's Cafe & Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing