We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai In Grants Pass”

Pongsri's Thai Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 207 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 42°26'21.95"N 123°19'21.95"W While they do not have a website of their own here is a link to their menu. However, the address shown in the PDF is not up to date. http://web.thedailycourier.com/restaurantguide/redir.html?r=pongsris&a=menu Other review sites: http://www.yelp.com/biz/pongsris-thai-restaurant-grants-pass http://www.ilovegrantspass.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=6470 Something missed on Food Network is the Thai experience... really good eats!
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai In Grants Pass”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The wife had ginger pork and I had the chicken cashew both were great. We have been there many time and the food is always great. Don't pass this place up if your in Grants Pass!!!! Jim & Rita

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogue River, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Best Thai Food in S. Oregon!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We have been to this restaurant many times over the years and have NEVER had a bad meal. Always the best, no matter what we order. The family is wonderful, very friendly and the service is great.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grants Pass Best Bet!”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I've been a customer for 9 years. Always the best and fresh food.
I had some friends from NYC say that you couldn't do any better in the big apple.
Pongsri's....truly a Grants Pass gem

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WAYOUTWEST_Tumblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Outstanding Thai Food freshly prepared in this family owned restaurant”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

When Pongsri's moved to the new location on E St we didn't know what to expect however it is better than at the previous location. They took over another restaurant and remodeled it before they opened. All of the dishes we have tried have been outstanding. On this particular evening there were 5 of us dining. One had the orange chicken in the combo plate which was fresh and crisp and she said not as heavy as Chinese orange chicken. It came with soup, spring roll and either steamed or fried rice. Another had the chicken satay combo which he said was very good. One had the BBQ chicken which he thought had great flavor on the skin but not on the actual chicken but it was about 1/2 of a chicken. Another had the fried shrimp appetizer which he said was outstanding which came with a peanut dipping sauce and deep fried broccoli. I had the 'HOT' (chili sauce) yellow chicken curry. You can get this in the not hot version too. It came with steamed rice and it was outstanding...good chicken, roasted potatoes and vegetables in the home made yellow curry sauce. We were too full for desert.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pongsri's Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to Pongsri's Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing