We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the most disgusting Mexican "food" I've ever had”
Review of Si Casa Flores

Si Casa Flores
Ranked #3 of 207 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely the most disgusting Mexican "food" I've ever had”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I ordered "tacos." What I got was a couple of deep fried tortillas stuffed with meat of some kind, rice with frozen veggies, and rank refried beans. I threw it out.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    65
    20
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My absolute favorite!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Lunch menu for $10 or less. Pico de gallo is awesome. I've loved almost everything I've ever had here. Tacos de Carnitas, Chimichanga, Chile Relleno, salsa, Fajitas, etc. Owned by family, great service. The only complaint I would have is that it seems cool in the restaurant. I'm not one to be cold easily but I do wear a sweater or long sleeves when we go here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank twinsplus14me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For such a nice looking place....”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I thought the food was very average. I have eaten at a much less elaborate place and the food was much better. I am turned off by the face it looks so nice and you get inside and the food is only average.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SargeantChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The food and service are excellent never a bad meal. They have really good lunch specials with more than enough food to eat. The Blackberry Margaritas are AWESOME!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Good service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice atmosphere, average food. The service is always terrific and the owners make a point of welcoming you each and every time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chellemarie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Casa Flores also viewed

 

Been to Si Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing