We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed September 14, 2007

For budget-minded travelers, this is a perfectly acceptable hotel. It was clean and quiet, even though some fairly major roads are nearby. Our room was adequately sized. The pool and continental breakfast were also perfectly adequate. Nice quilts on the bed were a nice touch. Our only complaint is that when we needed an extra blanket for the rollaway, we were told that the hotel had no extra blankets. How can a hotel not have extra blankets?

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank dkckek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2007

This is just what all Comfort Inn's should aspire to be. The room was small but spotless and everything worked as it should. The continental breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bepaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Avoid this hotel!! The first room they gave me, the toliet was broken. I was told they didn't have any others, but then was provided. The wireless internet didn't work. I was told it was my computer, but I took it to the front desk and it worked fine. They tried to make some excuse of Thunderstorm inteference, but not a cloud in a 50 mile radius. I was told I would have to use the breakfast room. The place SMELLS!! If it wasn't so late, I'd have gone somewhere else. They don't honor thier100% refund promise either. They have a notebook full of complaints and I was only 1 of 20 unhappy people for ONE night. Avoid this place. There are several better places close by.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tmarie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

This Comfort Inn is like several Comfort Inns on the west coast. They appear to be remodels of discount motel chain buildings and are often in crowded downtown locations. The room was clean and well appointed. The hotel sat between two heavily traveled roads, a car wash, fast food restaurants, and a outdoor statue retail store so it tended to be noisy. We were there to take a jet boat ride so the hotel was convenient to the Rogue river with a couple mile drive to jet boat docks.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NCstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

Our stop to Grants Pass was merely just that... passing through. We checked in late at night so couldn't really see much however I do recall the odor. There was this really funky smell in the hallways that penetrated into our room as well. The room was had average decor and was clean. Breakfast was good. I might consider staying here again if I could only erase that odor from my brain.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank she_travelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

We decided to stay in Grants Pass on our way from CA to WA specifically so we could take the Rogue River jetboat ride, then take off for Crater Lake the next morning. Nothing to do with the stay at Comfort Inn, but both of these things are activities you should include in a trip through Oregon.

The stay at Comfort Inn started well, as they allowed us to check in early, even though our room hadn't been cleaned yet. This saved us the time of checking in later after our Rogue River excursion. Don't plan on using the pool, unless you don't mind being right in the middle of the parking lot. Our room was adequate, and was clean. Wireless internet access was available, and easy to configure. The motel has easy freeway access, but we didn't hear any road noise at night. The breakfast was OK, but a bit limited in selection.

Overall, nothing special about the place, but we'd consider staying there again if we were in Grants Pass.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bcrcretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raul4634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
60 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1889 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: $66 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing