We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent motel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This motel and property appear fairly modern and maintained. Nearby restaurants are a plus. An outdoor swimming pool was built just outside the old drive-through drop off area for the motel closing it off.

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was probably renovated fairly recently. Although there were busy streets and businesses all around, we did not notice any noise to keep us awake at night. WIFI worked in our room (including for my notebook), and the lobby computer and printer worked fine.

Breakfast was better than average and included all the normal things one might expect such as waffles, coffee/tea, orange juice, cereal, toast, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 134 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I went on a week long road trip from Southern California to Crater Lake.

This was by far the worst place. The lobby smelled, the room's bathroom had mold and smelled of it, and we walked out on the breakfast the following morning due to the mess, and stench of the place.

During my trip I stayed at another Comfort Inn in Calistoga, CA and that was one of the best places I stayed at.

I called and complained and that led to an email from the manager of this establishment which basically excused my bad experience.

Dont stay here, by all means.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

I just found your review for your stay last year and was very upset with the issues you described. I would like an opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at the hotel when you have a chance.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is easy to get to off I-5 and the room was fine but there is no elevator The room also was also no refrig or microwave. The cost of the room seemed high for something this basic. The staff however was very pleasant and gave us great information on where the locals went to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrldtrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is definitely a one night stay place. Our room was the smallest we've had in a long time. The size of the room and the odor of cleaning agents made it more pleasant to sit outside by the pool until bedtime. It is an older facility much in need of updating. The bed was not real comfortable. Breakfast was what you expect at a Comfort Inn. It is conveniently located to freeway access, restaurants and gas stations. It warrants 3 stars due to the helpful and friendly desk staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The motel has been around for a while but is in good condition. Close to I-5 and easy access. Rates reflect the age, lack of a fitness facility and it is fine if you are only looking for a place to rest for a night and travel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is an older property that has had some updates/upgrades such as flat-screen TV + mini fridge + microwave, but it still feels dated and the walls are a little thin. But it's an easy location right off the freeway and a good price, so it's perfectly fine for one night. If I were staying in the area for a few days, though, I would look for a newer, nicer place.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the top floor to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnG629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The rooms feel a little dated at first. But then it is like staying at your favorite relatives place (without the relative). With a convenient freeway access, and with plenty of places to eat within an easy walk. A great find, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jln779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grants Pass
Super 8 Grants Pass
#10 of 18 in Grants Pass
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1889 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing