We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place”
Review of Bella Rosa Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Rosa Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute place”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The little motelroom is a bit old, but clean and has everything you need. I loved staying at a motel that is different from your average boring chain motel room. Owners very friendly, the lady loved sunbathing in 100 degrees around the pool :-). We enjoyed sitting at the river and watchings the ducks and taking a quick dip in the pool. After that we chilled out in the spacious garden area. I noticed some long time tenants there as well, they were really quiet. We would stay here again, I think the area of the 'city'of rogue river is much nicer than grants pass!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockinSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I'm pretty sure Bella Rosa is the nicest of the small motels that dot the Rogue River Hwy between Grant's Pass and Rogue River City. I was a little worried as we drove past some of the other motels, but was pleased to arrive at Bella Rosa and find it well maintained, both exterior and interior. The swimming pool and pool area was very clean, as was the room itself.
Our 7 year-old made full use of both the floating dock and elevated fishing dock to catch some Trout. The owners, Casey and Susan, taught him how to clean his catch.
If you are booking without knowing the area, this is a very safe choice. Very scenic part of the river, 15 minutes to Grant's Pass, 5 minutes to Rogue River City, Clean and attractive motel, friendly owners who want you to have a good time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifergradis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We read all the glowing reviews about Bella Rosa and decided to stay. Upon arriving, our first thought was, "OK, this is older, but it's quaint." We were given room #6. I was cozy and cute like the reviews stated, but we were highly disappointed with the cleanliness. Dust was everywhere, the coffee pot was crusty, along with the microwave. We did not feel comfortable using anything in the kitchenette. The low quality of cleanliness made us wonder about the bedding and towels. We know they had been washed because the soap/fabric softener small was overwhelming. Since the linens were not the standard white, but dark in color and highly decorated, we again wondered about what might be being covered up. The bed was comfortable, but had a hard time relaxing because of the reasons above. There was a sign posted in the room about not smoking in or near the rooms, but EVERY time we entered or left our room (no matter the hour) someone was smoking just outside the first 2 rooms. Since there are only 7 rooms, they are all in close proximity. We could not keep our windows open due to the constant cigarette smoke outside. It felt as though they were living there. There is great potential for this place, but it is not quite there. We would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellarosainn, Owner at Bella Rosa Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are sincerely disappointed you did not enjoy your stay due to the cleanliness of the room. I have never had such a complaint but attribute it to the fact that the windows were open and we have had many fires and you folks came at their height. That might have been the dust you were referring to. Excuses aside, I am sorry you didn't have the experience you expected but realize you can't please everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We came from Bend, Or and our friends drove up from Northern California, and we made reservations here at the Bella Rosa Inn and we could not be happier with the experience. The place is so cute and cozy, it was like home. We all absolutely adore the Bella Rosa Inn.

If you're going to Grants Pass and need place to stay this is it. The owners are so nice and very accommodating. We will go back that's for sure.

I give it a A+++

I slept like a rock there and I don't do that at home.

Thank you Bella Rosa Inn for your part in our awesome week-end.

Cindy Jervis & Clay Mynatt

Room Tip: All the rooms are cute and homey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sindleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I made plans to stay at the Bella Rosa for our anniversary in late July. Unfortunately, wildfires in Southern Oregon made for very smoky conditions. Susan (the owner) called the day ahead of my reservation to let me know. She even let me cancel our reservation - less than 24 hours in advance - without any charge. I was very pleasantly surprised at this. Very few places will allow you to do this, let alone call you to give you the option of canceling.

So although we're disappointed that we won't be able to spend this anniversary at the Bella Rosa, we certainly plan to stay there in the future.

Thank you, Susan, for being so considerate and understanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellarosainn, Owner at Bella Rosa Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for the kind words Janice and hope we get to see you folks soon. No point to have a less than perfect anniversary !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Friendly owner. Room was very clean and well maintained. Nice sitting area right on the Rouge River. Shower was a bit small but manageable. Refrigerator, coffee machine, and microwave were appreciated. We did not use the pool but it was a nice size for the number of rooms. We went down to the town of Rouge River and picked up dinner and ate it by
the pool. The evening very very warm and the air conditioner in the room struggled to keep with the heat. This was an unusual heat wave for this time of year. We were in room 4. Which while not huge was very serviceable. A real plus was being across the street from the river.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BandBSanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellarosainn, Owner at Bella Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Nice to hear all was good and you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have made reservations online before so imagine my surprise and delight at finding this Inn EXACTLY as advertised! I was thrilled at the cleanliness and homey atmosphere. The queen size bed allowed my husband and I plenty of room. We had a fridge, microwave, and a regular size coffee pot (not one cup at a time!). Evening was very quiet and peaceful. We go to the Grants Pass area several times a year and will definitely be staying here again! The only down side was my husband said the shower was small, since I am only 5ft tall I filed this away in the "oh well" folder. We are looking forward to going back during the summer and taking the raft on the river (included in the price of the room)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KandaceAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
7.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
621 reviews
7.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
499 reviews
6.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
5.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
2.1 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Rosa Inn

Property: Bella Rosa Inn
Address: 7799 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit us along the Rogue River and historic Highway 99. This vintage 1950’s style motel is clean, person device, and well managed lodging in the Rogue Valley. Whether looking for motels, inns, a hotel, a visit along the Rogue River, or simply a quiet evening for two, if you are searching for any or all the Bella Rosa Inn is the PLACE to be. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing