We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could say nicer things.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish I could say nicer things.....”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

SUCH nice people, perfect location and good price but.......the room was small, stale, outdated and felt really rather worn out. The staff are as nice and accommodating as can be but I really didn't like the property at all. The breakfast was rather basic and the breakfast room was teeny and the air conditioning was turned on beyond full blast meaning that no one wanted to sit near the fan....just couldn't!! And they had a sign saying 'Don't touch'. Quite uncomfortable. I'm sorry not to be able to say nice things because the staff WERE so nice but I just can't recommend the propery

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 486Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Your comments are most welcome and you DID say nice things about our staff! We have changed the AC in the breakfast room so that the blasting air will hopefully not be a problem anymore. And our rooms have received new linens and deep cleaning. I hope you will visit us again to allow us to prove that we deserve to be on your list as first choice for lodging in Grants Pass!
Mark Gatlin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    45
    23
    21
See reviews for
55
62
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was really surprised by how much I liked this hotel. Check in was quick. Rates are reasonable. Location is good.The room was quite, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was varied and healthy. Staff was friendly. Hallways near the sauna have a moldy odor but that is my only criticism.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the campground are better than those facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLunaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Your nose was correct as we had a subterranean leak that was discovered after much searching.
I am pleased to announce that our carpets have been restored and the smell is gone!
Mark Gatlin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were on a 12 day trip we were suppose to stay with friends and they weren't available at the last minute after driving 10 hrs and all the hotels booked in Grants Pass, Or we were able to get a room at Shilo Inn . The rooms were nice and beds comfortable we were only there 8 hrs and then back on the road

Room Tip: They have a great continental breakfast selection and coffee was Starbucks. Staff was very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VM42TRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Vikki D,

I’m so glad we were able to take care of you.
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience.

Happy Travels!

Mark S. Gatlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good place to stay, especially for the price (there is a veterans rate). Great air conditioning, nice staff, clean room, good breakfast. Free wifi and parking. The TV cut out occasionally, but only for a short period of time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caiisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Shilo Inn in Grants Pass - the room was average and for the price, location and for only one night - suitable - easy to find off the freeway - Southern Oregon was experiencing massive forest fires and the air was choking with smoke - I was fine in the car and was really surprised how quickly I choked up getting from the parking spot into the lobby to check in - I had my puffer with me and used it - BUT immediately the owner went into the back room and got me a GOOD N95 face mask and some peppermint oil - both of these were used the whole time we were in that area - that is why we stay there on our trips south - not because of the rooms, but because one can just not get that kind of care and attention anywhere else - don't know their names but the owners are wonderful

Room Tip: our room had the outdoor smoking section right outside of the window and we could hear people talkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rooms were pretty large, looked like newer carpeting. Bathroom was good. Beds were very comfy. Breakfast was the best so far, on this trip. Would stay again. Actually was looking at our hotels for the rest of the week to see if we wanted to change our plans to stay at another Shiloh as I didn't realize it was a chain, but some of the Shiloh Inns didn't have great reviews. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room was somewhat cleaned, a bit dusty in some places, the coffee pot was dusty, one thing I felt should be clean. the bed was comfortable, the room was good size and the people who worked there are wonderful, easy to get anything you need at any time. The pool, was nice size, clean but the chairs are terrible, a guest ripped a pair of shorts due to the screw that was sticking out of the chair that was ripped in many places. Only four chairs to sit on in pool area, two safe two not safe. Of course the river is in town so most guests are not at the pool. The breakfast was wonderful, plenty for everyone at all times, never ran out of anything. There was such a variety of food, drinks, everything you needed for any age, appetite, etc., and made it easy for those of us leaving early for river trips to take our breakfast with us. Overall, I would stay here again, I feel for as small as this town is, this was a nice place to stay and the value was great. .

Room Tip: The suite is the best, has room to move around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelfunMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Property: Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Address: 1880 NW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1038
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing