We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would say it's average, but just barely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would say it's average, but just barely.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Everything in this place is aged. In one of our rooms there was a 1 ft x 1 ft spot on thw wall that was white instead of tan.?
NO MINI FRIDGE, single cup coffee maker. Minimal toiletries. bad reception on the satellite TV. For the mid week corporate rate (66.00), it's a good deal. They tried to charge us 89.00 a night, full price, not worth it. Did sleep reasonably well. I could not tell how noisy it would be because we stayed mid week and it was not busy. One BIG plus was that they spaced us customers out, instead of putting us all in one area. The Continental breakfast was good, including microwaveable breakfast burritos, danishes, fruit, cereal, and muffins.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    45
    23
    21
See reviews for
55
62
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I had to stay at a hotel for about 2 1/2 weeks. They were very accomodating for and open ended stay. The room was comfortable, although somewhat dark. The room could use a facelift but was a good value. The shower was clean and the water hot. The continental breakfast was average, with good coffee and cereal along with rolls and hard boiled eggs. It is located within walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Arrived late in the day after a long, hard drive and just wanted a cheap room - that is exactly what we got. The lady at the front desk was very accommodating and checked us in a jiffy. Our room, though clean, looked as dark and dank as the interior hallways leading to it. Even with the overhead reading light at the table, I could not see to read. The bathroom was small, yet clean. We went to partake of the continental breakfast at 8:00 a.m., and found an empty coffee dispenser, and a stack of plastic-wrapped sweet rolls that would be more appropriate at the cash register at a convenience store. Luckily, there is a nice coffee shop next door where we were able to have breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Friendly staff, better than expected continental breakfast, but room and entire facility was tired. Cracks and caulk on the shower ceiling, fan didn't work, non elongated toilet, but clean. Perfummy scent in the room. It was simply a tired facility but appropriately priced mid week for about $65.

Room Tip: #119 was directly in front of the ice machine, noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank National_Park_Lover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This is not a bad place to stay. Needs to be updated a lot. Pretty quiet. Beds seem to be pretty good. Very clean inside. Breakfast is suppose to be real good so can't wait to try that in the morning.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I can't get over what a treat it is to be in a motel room designed for more than one person. There was a bench, a folding luggage rack and a third bench in the dressing area, two comfortable desk type chairs and a straight back, a second small closet in the dressing area, and two towel racks, one with a shelf and bars. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a cold buffet, with the exception of microwaveable breakfast burritos, toast and instant oatmeal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorPasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear LorPasco,

Thank you so much for your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us, here in Grants Pass.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Mark S. Gatlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean. I had a nice snooze on the nice bed. Not much road noise. The staff was nice. The rates was reasonable.

This is one of the older hotels in this chain so some of the extras you get from the others is not there. No Elevator.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Halfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Grants Pass
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Property: Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Address: 1880 NW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1038
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing