We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean. I had a nice snooze on the nice bed. Not much road noise. The staff was nice. The rates was reasonable.

This is one of the older hotels in this chain so some of the extras you get from the others is not there. No Elevator.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Halfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    55
    43
    23
    19
See reviews for
49
57
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very expensive, what was it $90/night or so, for what you get, which ain't much. Had to immediately change rooms because they placed us right above the laundry centre and the entire room shook and was very loud. The counter lady wasn't accommodative but i finally got the king furthest away from the problem area, which she knew all about but tried to stick us with. Very poor start to a 3 night stay.

Brunch incredibly average. Room chairs were wretched. Lean back and you keep going! TV's out of date as are the remotes. Mattress cover came fully off about 3:00 AM which was a pain. Never did stay on because the cover was too small for the mattress ):

Aside frm the front evening clerk the staff were friendly. We'll find another place next time in beautiful Grants Pass. This place needs a major overhaul.

Room Tip: Don't room above the laundry centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMK-AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
331 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

For $75 + tax we had a spacious king room that was clean, quiet, and updated. A buffet breakfast was inclluded. Breakfast started at 6:00--perfect for those getting an early start. Location was right off exit ramp--great for travelers but about 1.5 miles to the historic old town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
183 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Room not very clean, beds were uncomfortable, not sure what kind of bug was in our sink but there was one...we were out of our room all day to return and realize the maid hadn't been in our room yet and then proceeded to knock on our door and give us some towels then left for the day...I am not opposed to making beds as I make 3 of them everyday however not when I'm out of town...the breakfast wasn't very good and was in this gross room, yet our room was too gross to eat in...the pool needed upkeeping. Do yourself a favor, do not stay here.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Shilo Inn is a good location for activities in the Rogue Riverl Valley. The hotel is moderately priced, and the staff is very helpful. The morning breakfast is included and is ample, even for those about to embark on a hiking adventure. I would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
289 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I booked the Shilo Inn in advance, anticipating a very long first day of a driving holiday but when we got there the staff could not find our reservation, but they booked us in and said that they would fix it all in the morning - In the morning, I asked, just to make sure that everything was ok and was told that we were in Grants Pass and that I had made the reservation for the next city down the road - Medford, Oregon !!! - I checked and there was NO address on the confirmation that I had been sent by email and I did recall seeing the sign that said Shilo Inn from the highway - they were sooo gracious and, so far I have only been charged for the one hotel stay --- The room and the pool were certainly adequate and the location was near the highway and near to cafes etc. that we needed - the breakfast was really good too - I would stay at this or any other Shilo Inn again - the price reflects the quality and it was fine - the bonus was the great attitude of the staff !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Cheap hotel in every sense of the word. Halls dark and dingy. Room was clean enough, except that someone had used the toilet and not flushed, so we walked into a room filled with stench. What sort of housekeeping allows that? Thankfully the window opened.

Small bathroom, low beds, inadequate pillows ancient TV that buzzed. OK pool, but got deep very quickly and looked a little murky.

OK breakfast -- cereal, yogurt and juice. Frozen sweet rolls if you wanted them. Staff OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#5 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Property: Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Address: 1880 NW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1038
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Shilo Inn Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing