We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passing through on our way home to California”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Passing through on our way home to California”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We arrived after 10:00 pm and had informed the hotel of our late arrival. The desk was open upon our arrival and we were greeted with hospitality. The room was clean and comfortable and had a good showerhead in the bath/shower. There was no microwave nor refrigerator which was fine since we were there only one night and gone by 8:30 the next morning. The room was quiet with no outside noise and the parking was safe. The continental breakfast was nominal with usual assortment of bagels, muffins, gravy and biscuits but not much for healthy eaters except for yogurt, cranberry and orange juice in cans and Cheerios and Total cereal. I suggested they might include instant oatmeal and the hostess said she'd pass that on to the management.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahoe_Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you, so much for taking the time to write us. We do have a few select rooms that do have microwaves and refrigerators (suite rooms available) . I hope that you are able to come back and stay with us longer and enjoy our facility with our great expanded continental breakfast and pool, and the wonderful city of Grants Pass. Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns--"Affordable Excellence"
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    45
    23
    20
See reviews for
53
61
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stopped one night on my way back to the Bay Area from Washington. It was obvious right away that this is an older hotel that has seen better days. The room had an odd odor that I could not identify. The bed was not very comfortable. There was not microwave or mini-frig in the room. The information on their website says that they have a heated pool, hot tub, and sauna. The pool was not heated and the hot tub was cold. I didn't even use the sauna, when I stepped into it, it smelled extremely musty.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsladye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at the Shilo Inn – Grants Pass.
We have a selection of rooms that do have mini-frig and microwaves, we consider those rooms our suites. The experience you describe is not in any way what we want any guest to feel while staying with us.
I apologize that the room and pool was not up to your expectations. I hope that you will return so that we can show you the improvements we have made to our rooms and pool.
Rebecca Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Great hotel - friendly front reception staff. Safe off-street parking (we could see our car from the window of our room). The hotel is right on the main street, but you can't hear road noise from inside - good safe area. The room smelt fresh and was spotless. The aircon was efficient, rooms were quiet and beds were clean and comfortable. Particularly loved the sauna and steam room - a great way to unwind after a day of travelling. The ONLY thing worth complaining about was the free wifi - it was operational for a few hours then disappeared. We phoned reception and they said they'd reset it from their end, however we had no more internet for the remainder of the night or following morning. No big deal in the end though :) Can't really comment about the free breakfast - we spotted the Black Bear Diner next door and had an awesome (and cheap) breakfast there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank una77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We had stayed here on our way to the redwoods, great location. The lady was nice and helpful checking us in. They had complimentary breakfast, it was decent. The room was ok, nothing too new or fancy. It worked for what we needed it for.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaungie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed here after a bad experience at a motel down the street. We walked in the office and there were to really nice ladies behind the counter to help us. We told them about what had happened at previous motel and they gave us helpful information. The room was very clean. It was nice to see somewhere to sit and relax besides on the bed. We would highly recommend this hotel. Worth every penny and thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaandkeven33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo_GP, Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Hi Lisa and Keven,

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and your stay at the Shilo Inn Grants Pass.

I am glad that your evening ended better than it started and certainly happy our Shilo Inn staff, as well as our guest rooms were able to contribute to a pleasant visit.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Grants Pass, please don’t hesitate to contact me if I can assist with future lodging arrangements.

Sincerely,
Laura Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

My husband & I had only planned on staying a few nights, at the last moment we had needed to stay an additional two nights. Our two additional nights happened to fall on the week-end so the prices were going to increase, needless to say they were quite high and we were not happy. We had voiced our concerns to Melissa at the front desk and she worked with her manager to get us a cheaper rate being that we are frequent stayers at this location. Melissa has always been a friendly face when we stay, she remembers the faces of her customers and does whatever she can to help with concerns, this is not the first time she came through for us. Thank you Melissa !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatty5059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo_GP, General Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
chatty5059,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to the Shilo Inn Grants Pass. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service and “Affordable Excellence” to all our guests, and certainly appreciate you recognizing Melissa for her outstanding efforts.

We appreciate you choosing Shilo Inns and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Laura Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

While not luxury class, this is a perfectly lovely hotel and our stay--though for the sad purpose of saying goodbye to a terminally ill loved-one--was as pleasant as it could have been under the circumstances. The staff would friendly (and funny!), warm, and helpful; the room well-appointed and stocked with everything one could hope for. We found it to be unusually quiet, very clean, and in a convenient location--all for a most reasonable price. We would stay there again without hesitation and enthusiastically recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caoimhe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo_GP, General Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Dear Caoimhe12 ,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Grants Pass. During your stay, the entire staff was touched by you and what your family was going though. I am glad we were able to provide a warm, comfortable atmosphere to you and your family and a smile when needed during your time of loss.

Again, please accept our warm regards and best wishes during this difficult time. We hope to welcome you again at Shilo Inns under happier circumstances in the future.

Best Regards,
Laura Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Property: Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Address: 1880 NW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1038
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing