We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN FROM THIS MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Grants Pass
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RUN FROM THIS MOTEL”
Reviewed August 31, 2009

In reading some peoples review of this hotel that had a good experience, I wish I would of come the day they were staying. Me and my friends that came and stayed on the other hand had a terrible experience.
First of all the customer service (Alan) was terrible, especially for what you pay. The guy seemed like a greasy looking Robot. Alan didn't really direct us to our rooms, didn't talk about were anything was located let alone there was a continental breakfast.
Rooms were clean but hallways dirty. If you need ice or soda, you have to walk all the way down the hall to the first floor (only 1 ice dispenser for all three floors).
All I can say is, I was very very disappointed in the overall presentation of this hotel and I plan to follow-up with a letter to the general manager.
Sign,
Very unsatisfied customer

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badgirllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    171
    125
    63
    29
See reviews for
213
126
43
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Stayed for 10 days, Nov 4th through the 14th in a King Bed room. The rooms are an OK size, but a little cluttered with all the furniture in them. The big TV and channel selection are very nice, as are the fridge and microwave. There's also a little safe in each room, but I didn't use it. Wireless internet is rather poor, dropping a bit and requires you to re-authorize at random times. At least it's free.

Room service came right around the same time every day (between 9 and 10:30 am~ish), on the 3rd floor.

There's parking all around the building, and an area in the back for larger vehicles and trailers. It's well-lit around the building at night.

I didn't wake up for the breakfast or use the pool.

  • Liked — Nice price, room is a good size for single person staying.
  • Disliked — Wireless internet was rather spotty.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BattousaiCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 in Grants Pass, Oregon, and thought it was a great value. AAA rates it as a 2-star property. We usually prefer the LaQuinta (3-star), which is next door, however Super 8 was only $67, and LQ is $93 (both not including taxes). The room was a little smaller than LQ but it did have a desk and chair, a table with two chairs and a king sized bed in the room. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. The air conditioner was not loud and it did not keep us awake, as in some hotels. And the Wi-Fi signal in the room was very strong. The only downfall, compared to LQ, is that the breakfast was minimal. We travel through Oregon frequently and would certainly stay at the Super 8 again!

  • Liked — Quiet and comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — Lack of a good breakfast -- just a small Continental was offered.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainSailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

This actually deserves a 3.5. Our room was basic, but clean. It was a little small for the furniture that was in it. The pool and spa were nice touches. The wireless internet was a little weak, but usable. It was a decent, quiet place.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayhawk_in_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2007

This is a very basic Super 8. The location is good, several restaurants, and shopping near by. The room and the bathroom were mostly clean. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, which was nice. The bathroom towels were tiny, very thin, and slightly coming apart around the edges. The free breakfast was rather meager consisting of 2 kinds of cereal and English muffins. The lady who checked us in was very nice. It's an OK place if you don't expect much.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2006

This hotel was the best I could find for the budget price I wanted and I was really surprised at how nice it was. Friendly staff and very clean and nice so go ahead and enjoy. I did.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank old_GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
317 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2005

This place is in a good location in Grants Pass with lots of restaurants/ fast food places nearby. Accomodations are clean and comfortable and meet the basic requirements of a budget traveler. Service is ok (no complaints) and so is the breakfast. Good economical choice when visiting Crater Lake or Oregon Caves.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Grants Pass
121 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants Pass

Property: Super 8 Grants Pass
Address: 1949 NE 7th St, I-5 Exit 58, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 at Exit 58 near U.S. Highway 199, our hotel is convenient to downtown Grants Pass, local wineries, and popular attractions and activities along the Rogue River. Our comfortable rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and access to guest laundry facilities. Our Grants Pass hotel is an ideal home base from which to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants Pass
Grants Pass Super Eight
Grants Pass Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing