We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Grants Pass
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    174
    128
    65
    29
See reviews for
219
130
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

No complaints about this place. Room door is on a hallway (rather than outside) so secure - air conditioning good, reasonable price, plenty of parking, near freeway entrance. Not fancy but I didn't need fancy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Basiluzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have stayed at many S8's for the value I paid today and this one was the worst. Older, 1st floor smoke floor with ice machine and vendors as well as breakfast on main w smoke smell...not cool...disgusting. Pool was relatively decent, except for clumps of hair my kids found to which they contacted front desk who didn't do a thing but say "we don't have a net" ... Not very good customer service.
Room did have a microwave, coffee pot, fridge, and one old boom box tv. Beds were weeny. Put together with NO care whats so ever, thrown together under bedspread...just hoping its actually clean. Floppy mattresses and tiny pillows.
Unfortunately I was deceived by the advertisements on this hotel room. Just hoping this isn't the American way for hotels..while visiting your country.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GrantsPass, Webmaster at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your last visit.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever.

The entire issue of cleanliness, hygiene and all other related problems in the room and the property has been investigated.

Front office staff has received extra training as to their responsibility to ensure that all guest requests are handled in the best possible manner and also to maintain an enduring hospitality.

We are responding after taking honest efforts and not just to defend ourselves.

Once again please stay with us and experience the difference!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The front desk staff was ok. She barely spoke to me. We did get a king room which was small. It seemed clean. It was very noisy. We were on the second floor and could hear every noise above us. Stomping and running. I did not sleep. People talking loudly in the hall. In the morning when we left there was a used condom in the hallway across from our room. So Nasty. The morning desk staff did not say one word to me. No even to ask how our stay was. I also think they may have bed bugs or fleas in the rooms. I left with bug bites all over my stomach and back. Won't stay here ever again.

Room Tip: Just say no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAG1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GrantsPass, Webmaster at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Super 8 Grant Pass during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement.

At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever unlikely it may be.

We have investigated the entire issue with the hotel staff and have taken all necessary steps to avoid such unpleasant incidence. We shall see that it is never happened again.

We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
501 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants Pass

Property: Super 8 Grants Pass
Address: 1949 NE 7th St, I-5 Exit 58, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 at Exit 58 near U.S. Highway 199, our hotel is convenient to downtown Grants Pass, local wineries, and popular attractions and activities along the Rogue River. Our comfortable rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and access to guest laundry facilities. Our Grants Pass hotel is an ideal home base from which to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants Pass
Grants Pass Super Eight
Grants Pass Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing