We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Grants Pass
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 536 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Henrietta A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We live 40 miles away from Grants Pass and no longer drive at night on dark unlit county roads. We choose to stay at the Grants Pass Super 8 for situations of night driving. We have been doings this for many years now and have never been disappointed with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VIRGIL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Arrived at 11 p.m. and checked in without incident.
Older facility that was clean. Room and breakfast were average and adequate. Free wifi. 2 minutes west of I-5.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valleybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KARIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GrantsPass, Webmaster at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

1)Room was very nice but had too much furniture, little space to work with our luggage
2)Continental breakfast monitored well and kept stocked-unlike some Super 8's I know- but hours are standard 6:30 to 9:30 and door was locked-no admittance- at 9:17, so if you expect to catch the last part- you're ******.
3)oh yeah- they're still playing the tired old extra charge for the safe trick-beware

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 37RACER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GrantsPass, Webmaster at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Super 8 during your recent visit to our area.

We definitely appreciate your review and observations. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve.

Thanks for the positive comments, but also we have taken steps to improve upon your suggested areas.

We would like to invite you once again to choose is when you visit our area and experience the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
560 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants Pass

Address: 1949 NE 7th St, I-5 Exit 58, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: $82 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 at Exit 58 near U.S. Highway 199, our hotel is convenient to downtown Grants Pass, local wineries, and popular attractions and activities along the Rogue River. Our comfortable rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and access to guest laundry facilities. Our Grants Pass hotel is an ideal home base from which to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants Pass
Grants Pass Super Eight
Grants Pass Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing