We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty, nasty nasty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grants Pass Travelodge
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed March 19, 2007

Sorry to say, this was the second worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We arrived an hour before check in, but despite the fact our room was ready, we were not allowed to check in. We had to kill an hour wandering around town in the heat, just to wait until the proper check in time, even though we had just driven four hours and were exhausted! They were not even nice about it, we were just told abruptly that we would have to come back when it was the proper time to check in.

Upon check in, the room had a peculiar odor, was small, dated and stiflingly hot. We cranked on the air conditioning, rested a bit, and then left our room to do some sight seeing.

When we returned, the air conditioner had broken, and would no longer operate at all, so we had to be moved to another room. The new room had long, dark hairs in the shower (gross!!). We went to bed, and discovered the following morning that something nasty and crusty was dried on our blanket (!!), but it had been flipped over to hide it. Completely grossed out, I brought the tainted bedding to the front desk and angrily showed it to the same woman who would not let us check in an hour early the day before.

She was indifferent, and didn't act too concerned about it. I went home, and sent a letter of complaint to Travelodge. They responded that the manager of thehotel would contact me to resolve my complaints, but it never happened.

If you are looking for a reasonably-priced place to stay, even Motel 6 would be better than this place. You may catch some cooties if you stay here. And their customer service is completely non existent.

Stayed: May 2005
2  Thank amycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Grants Pass Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 334 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed November 16, 2005

You get what you pay for. You don't pay much, therefore, you don't get much. A bit too much street noise for my taste. Very spartan room that was quite dated. No real problems, but definitely "low-budget". One plus is that it's very close to I-5.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2005

We arrived late on a summer weekend, without reservations, when many other motels were already booked up. The friendly Travelodge desk staff were very helpful getting us a room and finding a restaurant that was open.

The room was large, clean, quiet, well furnished, and well stocked with towels and toiletries. The air conditioner and refrigerator were quiet. The parking area was well lighted. Big TV. Good coffee.

Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RWMeagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1228
Reviewed August 6, 2005

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel clean and well maintained. Comp Breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoschdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Front Office Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
54 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#10 of 18 in Grants Pass
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grants Pass Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grants Pass Travelodge

Address: 1950 NW Vine St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-8441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: $77 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grants Pass Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grants Pass Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grants Pass
Travel Lodge Grants Pass
Grants Pass Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing