We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rabbit Show weekend (Pear Blossom weekend)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grants Pass Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grants Pass Travelodge
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    89
    94
    30
    36
See reviews for
114
80
42
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

FOR BEST RATES, MAKE YOUR INQUIRIES AND RESERVATIONS DIRECTLY WITH THIS MOTEL.
This is a modest motel--not plush or posh or luxurious--but it has several very desirable qualities.
1. It is off a main road near the Interstate, restaurants, and fuel.
2. It had, when I was there, a complimentary breakfast. Not a feast, but nice.
3. I had a refrigerator in my room.
4. I had a big room safe in my room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to rate and review our site. We appreciate the very well stated points/compliments about the Travelodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here due to the fact that they had big rig/truck parking. They do, but not the easiest to get into the spots or turned around. I once i got in there, this was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, and the rooms had all the amenities a person needs. Would only suggest to truck drivers, to park out front then walk back to the trk. parking to make sure there's room to swing around before commiting to back of lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to rate and review our site, we appreciate your positive feedback, and hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Worst hotel experience every. Loud, Filled with tweakers, filthy. I became very ill because of black mold, when I confronted the manager she was very rude, and blamed us for the problems, Asked for my money back and was told that she would not compensate in anyway. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlrush32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grants Pass Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grants Pass Travelodge

Property: Grants Pass Travelodge
Address: 1950 NW Vine St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-8441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grants Pass Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Grants Pass Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grants Pass
Travel Lodge Grants Pass
Grants Pass Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing