We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
319 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Good All Around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

No complaints with this property. Clean comfortable room. Wi-fi worked fine, good selection at breakfast. Easy access off I-5 and Rt 199. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank NewMexBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    71
    26
    14
    9
See reviews for
56
62
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2007

Clean, brand new hotel, well-maintained, and lovely. A little on the spartan side, but compared to the Travelodge in town we stayed at last year (I worte a review about that "hotel", too), this felt like the Taj Mahal!

Breakfast was good, your usual continental breakfast at a hotel. Room included a mini fridge, coffeemaker, full size iron and ironing board, and pillows in either soft or firm density. Bed linens and towels were definitely a step up from the "typical" budget hotel bedding.

We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip through Grants Pass. I highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — By the ice machine, so it was a little noisy.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank amycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2007

As a high school graduation present for my granddaughter, she and I took a trip to explore Oregon. Our first two nights were spent at the Holiday Inn Express in Grants Pass. We were very pleasently suprised. The room was clean and bright, very comfortable. Even the Princess was impressed.
Absolutly loved the bedding. Yes, the pool was across the drive between HIE and neighboring Best Western. We found this to be no problem. The pool was clean and the hot tub right beside it. Maybe a change from a previous reviewer.
I, or my granddaughter would stay again. In fact my husband and I are planning on going to the area soon and will stay there. Glad to hear dogs are allowed as we travel with a small one.

  • Liked — Clean room and bedding
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank blindbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2007

My husband and I were on our annual trek from Seattle to Phoenix to deliver my mom and dad's car and their dog "Lucy" the pug. We usually like to be spontaneous, but since we had a dog, we selected hotels from the AAA "Traveling with your Dog" guide. Our first stop was the Holiday Inn Express in Grants Pass. It's a pretty new hotel in a new part of the town. It was very easy to get to -- just off of I-5. The room was very clean, quiet and cozy. It's a great place to stay if you have a dog -- easy access to the outdoors. There was a nice, clean breakfast buffet the next morning. I would stay there again -- with or without a dog! Just a few tips . . . . the food at Appleby's was mediocre -- I wouldn't recommend it. The little espresso drive-through at the bottom of the hill next to the I-5 on-ramp had great coffee and is open 24 hours!

  • Liked — They accepted pets and it was clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KJBSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2006

We recently stayed at Grants Pass after driving back up from CA for a wedding. After blowing a flat tire the night of our reservation, we had to go back to Redding and make accomodations there. The night manager was kind enough to cancel our reservations at no charge and set us up for a night in Redding at another Holiday Inn. When we finally arrived at the H.I.E. in Grants Pass the next day, we received an upgrade to a family suite at no additional charge for two nights. The spa/pool shared with the Best Western is nice and we loved the continental breakfast- cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, oj, coffee... Everything was clean and well-maintained despite travelling during memorial day weekend. Our room, however, was right by the elevator so it was somewhat noisy during the night. Otherwise it was a nice stay. Also would recommend kayaking down the rogue river :)

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2005

I wholeheartedly disagree with the previous reviewer regarding this hotel. We were there on business and enjoyed our stay thoroughly! The room was clean, and the front desk personnel were extremely helpful when we extended our stay from one day to three. We were impressed with the maid service, and everything was up to our standards. We did not use the pool, of course, because we were there in April, but we couldn't have asked for anything else. If you are a business traveller, try this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2004

WE stayed at this hotel in Nov 2004. I usually am pleased with the Holiday Inn express- prices are usually ok, service and amenities good.
I was very disappointed with our visit at this hotel.
We were told this had a pool and hot tub, which we always get for the kids. Well, the pool is shared with a Best western hotel, and WAS CLOSED!! Man were the kids disappointed-we were outside in our suits all shivering.I went to the desk and complained-- no offer of refund, but I insisted on a credit because we wouldhave just found another room had we known.
In the morning the area surrounding the coffee-maker was CRAWLING with ants-- UUGGHH! Again, I complained, and the clerk just said oh, i'm sorry to hear that ... polite, fake smile...
overall- Not impressed--

Susie

Helpful?
3 Thank Dingham605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.9 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass
Address: 105 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 5 and the Redwood Hwy (Hwy 199). Our lodging offers you easy access to Rogue River thrills, antique shopping, wildlife watching and wine tasting. Seasonally, catch the exciting action of Grants Pass Downs horse racing, enjoy summer theater and art, try whitewater rafting, fishing or a jet boat excursion on the wild and scenic Rogue River. Shop in the open air at the Southern Oregon Public Market and in the Historic Towne Centre or enjoy a round of golf at one of the local courses. The Holiday Inn Express hotel accommodations feature: Simply Smart guest bath and bedding, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free local and 800 calls and free wireless HSIA. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning. Featuring a selection of cheese omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries & muffins, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Grants Pass, OR and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Holiday Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing