We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four stars if not for the creaky floors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were greeted by two friendly and helpful women at the front desk, who recommended a place for dinner that turned out to be a good suggestion. We found the rooms to be clean and the furnishings comfortable and up to date. The location is convenient and situated in a way that protects it from street and highway noise. The breakfast was great and included a lot of variety, even a machine that makes pancakes for you on command! I'd have rated this four stars except for one issue: our ceiling creaked loudly when the people in the room above us walked around. Nothing a pair of ear plugs couldn't solve, but still an annoyance and quite a surprise given how up to date and well maintained everything seemed otherwise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have a problem with creaky floors in the room above it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear rgs2000,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. I would also like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very average hotel. Rooms and beds are modern, clean and comfortable. Very nice mini-fridge and microwave. Shower head was awesome, good water pressure. Easy access to the highway, close to some food and shops. Everyone received the newspaper in the morning, which was a nice surprise.
Would have been rated much higher, if not for the down sides. Rooms facing the Best Western next door also get a view to a small pool. We had kids in it all night that we could hear screaming and splashing through our closed window on the top floor. Doors slam very loud and were difficult to open, like the locks were sticking. We heard our neighbors doors slamming all night, along with the kids in the pool AND the elevator "ding-ing" in the hallway.
The breakfast however, was the worst part of the stay. The made-to-order pancakes were small and tasteless, the begals were over cooked, the cinnamon rolls that they had just laid out were cold, everything tasted so awful we had to just throw it out.
Very average place to stay if you'll only be here for a day or two.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing away from the front, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoastWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear WestCoastWaves,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room amenities, shower and location.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise and the breakfast selection which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Planned to stay 5 nights but changed to one night due to family emergency. Hotel couldn't of been nicer. Staff person let me grab some food on my way out to meet family in ER even though food area was not technically open yet. I really appreciated it because I didn't get a chance to eat for 6 more hours at the hospital. I have no complaints whatsoever about cleanliness,it was beautiful. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoong324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here as we were driving between California and Washington. The hotel was really easy to get to from the freeway and the staff were really friendly. Our room had a small view of some offramp - either a freeway or a road - but it was mostly plants. Even though cars went by occasionally, the room was very quiet. Our 18 mo old had a blast pointing out each car that went by. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express: waffles, yogurt, think I remember eggs too, cereal, juice - nothing amazing but nice to have to start a road trip. The room was clean and a nice size, the bed comfy.

What did impress us is that we left our pillow behind and the person at the front desk texted us pictures to make sure it was the right pillow and then mailed it back (we paid for the mailing) but i thought it was great that she didn't just blow us off like she could have. If we are in the area again, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schuett.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Staff were very, very friendly. Very convenient location. Clean and comfortable. Nice water pressure in the shower. Good speed for the wi-fi. Even though the hotel was full, the staff did a good job of keeping all the guests quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Newly renovated. Clean plush carpets & furniture. Modern looking. Usual HI Express breakfast. Stayed at HI Express Troutdale the night before, which was also recently renovated but was better value for money. Troutdale was USD84 and Grants Pass was USD104. Can't see the difference between the two. In fact Troutdale had a better mattress & towels. Overall still good as this is a chain and certain standards to maintain. Am happy with these 2 HI Express.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I am pretty ocd about checking for bed bugs, so you can bet your bums that I checked like a maniac ripping up the bed, opening drawers, looking behind the headboard etc... and it was sparkling, everything seemed brand new! Convenient location next to the freeway, very clean bathrooms, brand new LG TVs and no fee even though I'm a late person and we checked out half an hour after checkout time. i dig it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashwiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
549 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass

Address: 105 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $138 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 5 and the Redwood Hwy (Hwy 199). Our lodging offers you easy access to Rogue River thrills, antique shopping, wildlife watching and wine tasting. Seasonally, catch the exciting action of Grants Pass Downs horse racing, enjoy summer theater and art, try whitewater rafting, fishing or a jet boat excursion on the wild and scenic Rogue River. Shop in the open air at the Southern Oregon Public Market and in the Historic Towne Centre or enjoy a round of golf at one of the local courses. The Holiday Inn Express hotel accommodations feature: Simply Smart guest bath and bedding, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free local and 800 calls and free wireless HSIA. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning. Featuring a selection of cheese omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries & muffins, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Grants Pass, OR and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Holiday Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing