We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best in the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now for business. The hotel is comfortable and meets the basic requirements. I do however have a major issue with this property not having an exercise facility. The breakfast is a nice bonus, but there is a nice restaurant directly in front of the property you can walk to if you want something more specific.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dearly2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Dearly2000,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am happy our location was convenient for you and the breakfast served sufficed your needs. It is always hugely motivating to receive positive feedback from our guests like you. I am sorry though that the unavailability of a fitness facility impacted your stay. Your additional comments will be forwarded to management to consider for improvements needed.

I hope the next time you're here in the area we get to host you again!

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    59
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
49
53
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pet friendly facility with low pet fee, but rooms at 101/night were over priced if you get in late like we did and leave early. Higher w/o AAA.
Breakfast bar was out of food and slow to be replenished so several families had cereal and left.
They are remodeling at this time but nothing was inconvenient for guests that I could see.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
192 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This HI Express is well executed, just like most of it's bretheren. The only drawback to this property is its location. There are so many nice places in Grants Pass where this hotel could be located, but as with other HI Expresses, it is next to the freeway. Despite its location, it is quiet. It was also undergoing a complete rennovation while we were there, so it will appear to be brand new when you get here. I don't know how they train quality staff across the brand, but we have always found HI Express to have friendly staff. GP is no different. Stay here for convenience, comfort, and cleanliness.

Room Tip: You may wish to choose a room facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooster_Whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
194 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

They have only 1 person at the desk, which delays check in and check out. Has no workout room at all, though they say they will have one after their remodel. Our room was next to the stairs in the lobby, so we heard everyone clomping up to the second floor---especially a family of kids who used it for a playground. One barking dog got quiet at night. The large diesel utility trucks park as close to the front door as they can get and idle their engines from 0600 to 0630. Breakfast was the usual; rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Walking distance to several chain restaurants.

Room Tip: Avoid room 114. It shares a wall with the stairway from the lobby to the second floor, and the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear jeft,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had because of the noise. Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
304 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a bit of trouble finding this first time as it’s hidden behind a Best Western and we couldn’t see it from the main road. But coming southwards on I5 you’ll see it next to the off-ramp at exit 55.

Large modern hotel against a hill, the freeway (and southbound off-ramp) runs above the top floor at the back so if road noise disturbs ask for a room at the front. We were at back on the top 4th floor but barely noticed any road noise and we slept so well. Holiday Inn has really got its beds right, they’re always so very comfortable.

But our subsequent stay on the 3rd floor we were disturbed by foot noise from the floor above, so suggest asking for top floor.

Hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation with rooms being completely restyled. Half a the hotel is blocked off vertically as they work on those rooms, but we heard no noise from here and we weren’t inconvenienced while we were there.

We had a twin queen bedded room that had not been remodelled and yet it looked like new. Pine furniture, ample drawers, a small table with two chairs and a separate unit with fridge and microwave. But these rooms will be gutted and redecorated and furnished within weeks so my report on them should be read with that in mind.

Seemed a good selection of hot dishes for breakfast, but we just wanted toasted muffins.
For dinner there is an Elmers a minutes walk in front of the Best Western and a Sharis and Applebees in sight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPontac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were arriving quite late (close to midnight), so I called ahead from the road. The gal at the desk was so helpful. She held a room for us without asking for a credit card number. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I did have to turn the air conditioning off, but the room heated up very quickly and stayed a comfortable temperature. They were in the midst of remodeling, but we were not inconvenienced in the slightest bit. Better than most breakfast,too.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is a convenient location and sits on the hillside looking down on a Best Western. Our Priority membership was recognized at check-in. The room was super clean and comfortable and met the standards of other HI Xpress hotels. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatlPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.9 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#5 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass
Address: 105 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 5 and the Redwood Hwy (Hwy 199). Our lodging offers you easy access to Rogue River thrills, antique shopping, wildlife watching and wine tasting. Seasonally, catch the exciting action of Grants Pass Downs horse racing, enjoy summer theater and art, try whitewater rafting, fishing or a jet boat excursion on the wild and scenic Rogue River. Shop in the open air at the Southern Oregon Public Market and in the Historic Towne Centre or enjoy a round of golf at one of the local courses. The Holiday Inn Express hotel accommodations feature: Simply Smart guest bath and bedding, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free local and 800 calls and free wireless HSIA. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning. Featuring a selection of cheese omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries & muffins, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Grants Pass, OR and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Holiday Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing