We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn(Grants Pass)
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weasku Inn(Grants Pass)
$336
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Inn(Grants Pass)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buona Sera Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knight's Inn Motel(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
70
80
30
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
80
30
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical hiethe shower water pressurecharging phonestop floorallergy sufferersstayed hotmini fridgenice hotelking suiteconvenient locationeasy accesshousekeeping staffdefinitely stay here againnice breakfastcrater lakethe breakfast areabed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 206 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This HI Express is well executed, just like most of it's bretheren. The only drawback to this property is its location. There are so many nice places in Grants Pass where this hotel could be located, but as with other HI Expresses, it is next to the freeway. Despite its location, it is quiet. It was also undergoing a complete rennovation while we were there, so it will appear to be brand new when you get here. I don't know how they train quality staff across the brand, but we have always found HI Express to have friendly staff. GP is no different. Stay here for convenience, comfort, and cleanliness.

Room Tip: You may wish to choose a room facing away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

They have only 1 person at the desk, which delays check in and check out. Has no workout room at all, though they say they will have one after their remodel. Our room was next to the stairs in the lobby, so we heard everyone clomping up to the second floor---especially a family of kids who used it for a playground. One barking dog got quiet at night. The large diesel utility trucks park as close to the front door as they can get and idle their engines from 0600 to 0630. Breakfast was the usual; rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Walking distance to several chain restaurants.

Room Tip: Avoid room 114. It shares a wall with the stairway from the lobby to the second floor, and the sound really reverberates in the room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear jeft,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had because of the noise. Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a bit of trouble finding this first time as it’s hidden behind a Best Western and we couldn’t see it from the main road. But coming southwards on I5 you’ll see it next to the off-ramp at exit 55.

Large modern hotel against a hill, the freeway (and southbound off-ramp) runs above the top floor at the back so if road noise disturbs ask for a room at the front. We were at back on the top 4th floor but barely noticed any road noise and we slept so well. Holiday Inn has really got its beds right, they’re always so very comfortable.

But our subsequent stay on the 3rd floor we were disturbed by foot noise from the floor above, so suggest asking for top floor.

Hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation with rooms being completely restyled. Half a the hotel is blocked off vertically as they work on those rooms, but we heard no noise from here and we weren’t inconvenienced while we were there.

We had a twin queen bedded room that had not been remodelled and yet it looked like new. Pine furniture, ample drawers, a small table with two chairs and a separate unit with fridge and microwave. But these rooms will be gutted and redecorated and furnished within weeks so my report on them should be read with that in mind.

Seemed a good selection of hot dishes for breakfast, but we just wanted toasted muffins.
For dinner there is an Elmers a minutes walk in front of the Best Western and a Sharis and Applebees in sight.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPontac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were arriving quite late (close to midnight), so I called ahead from the road. The gal at the desk was so helpful. She held a room for us without asking for a credit card number. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I did have to turn the air conditioning off, but the room heated up very quickly and stayed a comfortable temperature. They were in the midst of remodeling, but we were not inconvenienced in the slightest bit. Better than most breakfast,too.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is a convenient location and sits on the hillside looking down on a Best Western. Our Priority membership was recognized at check-in. The room was super clean and comfortable and met the standards of other HI Xpress hotels. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatlPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews