We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Ronde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I received a discount coupon with my Coyote Club membership, so decided to stay over on a recent trip to the coast. I'd forgotten to ask for a handicap-accessible room, but they did everything they could to accommodate. When they couldn't locate an accessible room at the same rate, they upgraded us to a deluxe room. It was very well decorated, the beds were super comfortable, and the staff was exceedingly helpful. Would definitely recommend upgrading to a deluxe room and then just kick back and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room. They're beautifully appointed and super comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    77
    28
    17
    11
See reviews for
34
120
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of, and quality of furnishings, in our room at Spirit Mountain Lodge. The hotel has a good fitness centre. Great continental breakfast included, and all very good and a great deal for the price.

Room Tip: Probably all rooms equal - we had the king bed, and found it extremely comfortable, though the pillo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Again this was not our first visit, we have residence nearby. We did the buffet for dinner and was followed by the concert by Arrival representing
the group Abba. They were a outstanding performance and sold out as well. They performed Friday & Saturday nights both sold out. I would recommend this group highly. Again the resort puts on a great buffet with
many choices including Chinese flavors. The seating was easy as the exit at the end of the concert. Everything was well done from food & entertainment . Had a great evening"

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I don't know why I like this place so much. Maybe because the deluxe rooms are updated and full of amenities including nicer shampoo, conditioner and body wash (little things matter). Maybe because it's in a quiet and scenic valley, less than 30 to Lincoln City and the beach. Maybe because they have free pop in the casino. Regardless, we stayed there again this year and had a very good time. I look forward to going next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravelohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We didn't and that was my fault so I left well enough alone. While I like this hotel, the older part of the building is tired and not as comfortable. On the up side, the room had a bath tub! And I took advantage of that;-)

Service was good, friendly and prompt. Food was ok. Casino was smokey but we knew that going in

Room Tip: Again, remember to ask for your room in the new section of the hotel;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I spent a few days touring the southern Oregon Coast and stayed at the Chinook Winds, Mill Casino and Spirit Mountain. Each one had its pluses and minuses but Spirit Mountain certainly took the prize for best presentation, decor and cleanliness.

Spirit Mountain was about a 30 minutes drive inland from the Chinook Winds (Lincoln City). I enjoyed the drive down curvy Highway 18, the Salmon Highway, flanked by towering second growth timber and sleepy farms. The hotel is basically in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by a large parking lot, cow pastures and trees. So once you're here, unlike Vegas, there is no competition for your business. To save a few bucks on the room, I joined their player's club but at $125 a night it still was not not inexpensive.

The desk staff were helpful and professional and the hotel had a polish and knack for detail the other Oregon casinos lacked. The room was on the small side but well appointed and thoughtfully designed and decorated. Basically, comfortable, clean and easy on the eye. No balcony and the view overlooked the parking lot.

We ate dinner at the Cedar Plank Buffet and must say it was the best buffet I've ever had, besting Vegas and every Indian Casino I've visited, and I've visited many. Buffets tend to be a balance of quantity and low prices but this one served a great variety of really great food. Management understands that Spirit Mountain lacks a view, beach or other attractions, so the food has to be really good!

Likewise, the casino was nice and even included a large nonsmoking section. Not nice enough for me to actually win anything, try as I did for several hours, but a pleasant decor full of full tables and slots.

I suppose I'm spoiled by Vegas, but the lack of free alcoholic drinks and the conspicuous absence of people winning left a little sour taste in my mouth. Such is the price you pay for a pretty casino and room in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great fun and nice accommodations. We have been to Spirit Mountain more times than I would like to admit. I would consider it the best casino that we have been to in Oregon. There are lots of games. We, on the whole, have not come out ahead financially but that is not the reason we've gone. Rooms are nice and very comfortable. Certainly not Las Vegas but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Ronde
4.9 mi away
Wildwood Hotel
Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willamina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites
21.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
22.0 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
21.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge

Property: Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge
Address: 27100 Salmon River Hwy, P.O. Box 39, Grand Ronde, OR 97347-9753
Location: United States > Oregon > Grand Ronde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Grand Ronde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s a unique destination on Oregon’s Salmon River Highway, where the beautiful surroundings of the Pacific Northwest combine with traditional tribal and naturalistic themes to create a one-of-a-kind serenity. Here stand the cozy lobby and beckoning rooms that make up Spirit Mountain Lodge. Every aspect of our resort is there to ensure that you’ll enjoy your stay to the fullest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spirit Mountain Hotel Grand Ronde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing