We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites(Dallas)(Great Value!)
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$150
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific City Inn(Pacific City)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Echo Motel(Lincoln City)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$79
$72
Groupon.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
93
85
32
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
85
32
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln citychinook windsroom discountcedar planksmoking roomcoffee makerking size bedbell staffgreat weekendpoker roomseafood buffetthe room was nicebusiness centergreat place to staystayed one nighttable gamescomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This resort is located between the I5 and Tillamook on a secondary highway but well worth the slightly off the main route byway. We really enjoyed our stay here and wished we had stayed longer. It's close to the picturesque coastline and near many Oregon wineries but what sells it to me in the place itself.

We had a king room which was spacious and well laid out with an easy chair and foot stool for hubbie to feel like he was at home as he watched the large flat screen TV. LOL. The casino had a closed in smoke free room (always appreciated by us non-smokers). The casino itself was actually nice and bright and easy to get around. Staff were friendly and helpful in all areas. You could help yourself to coffee, tea and soft drinks at any time of the day (something we found that all the first nations casino resorts seemed to have in common).

While we weren't travelling with children I couldn't help but notice this was also a child friendly resort with lots of activities including what looked like a well set up games room (with video games etc) for the children. Tempted to go in and play some games myself - I probably would have come out ahead :-)

We ate both breakfast and supper there - the buffet turned into a menu restaurant for breakfast with a choice of menu or 'express' buffet (i.e. continental breakfast bar). Meals were good and so was the service.

Great stay and highly recommend booking here. For the price we payed ($89.95 for a weekday), it was more than worth it!

Room Tip: The King room was great - very large and bright.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great rooms at an increditably reasonable rate of $79 with a players card. King size bed, 42" HDTV and a very nice bathroom. Excellent staff.
Also, you get free continental breakfast with your stay....bagels, pastries, ceral (hot and cold), juice, fruit, toast, coffee, muffins...............
The only thing missing is there is no pool or fitness center which would make it perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiczdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent facility on the way to the Oregon Coast. Staff are courteous and friendly. Breakfast room is well stocked and good value.
Casino is clean and well maintained. Long walks necessary, but well worth the effort.
Rooms are excellent. Great value, especially Coyote Card holders. Minimum number of points needed for redemption at buffet which is silly especially for travelors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We ate here several times in April/May and it was always great. The wait to get in the buffet can get really long during popular dinner times, so I recommend having one (patient) person stand in line while the others play. So many options, be sure to check them all out before deciding where to start or you might miss something. Most of the staff are great, very nice and accommodating. At one visit, one of my friends requested 6 scoops of ice cream in a waffle cone and they made it happen! We also had amazing garlic sauted shrimp that they make when you order it and the gal was extremely nice. You will definitely want to go for a walk after eating!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We booked for one night but liked it so much we stayed an additional night. We paid $79 ($85 with tax) for a very spacious "deluxe" room - with windows that open! Nice clean fresh air. Pillow top mattress, stylish decor, very nice.

The buffet dinner Monday night was perfect! The crabs were so big we couldn't believe it. The next day we did lunch and enjoyed it too. However, dinner Tuesday night was bad. The price at lunch was $9.95 per person. The price at dinner was $14.95 for the SAME food that had been out at lunch. NO crabs or interesting dishes that had been present the night before. It was all cold leftovers from lunch. Worse was that our server was Weird - capital Weird. When we asked for drink refills she snapped, "All you have to do is ask!!!" We were like, huh? thought that's what we were doing - and doing so nicely, not demanding. Then she did some kind of sing-song thing and talked unintelligibly and walked off. When it became apparent that she wasn't going to be returning we followed another person's lead in her section and took our glasses to the machines and got our refills directly. As we were leaving the restaurant she showed up with the refills and mocked us with, "what, you're leaving now that I'm here??" It was very bizarre. One of the other servers looked at us and mouthed, "I'm so sorry."

While the stay was enjoyable overall, I would be very careful in returning to the buffet. It irked me that they didn't bother to change the lunch and dinner offerings.

Room Tip: If you like crab (dungeoness) be sure they're serving it at the buffet as it's not always offered. Get a Coyote Card (rewards) to save money on your room.
Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank lovestotravelohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews