We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Ronde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We recently stayed at the Spirit Mountain Lodge and the accomodations were lovely. Rooms were very large for a standard and so was the bathroom area with a lighted mirror for added convenience. There was even a mini refrigerator. The only negatives were: there was no indoor or outdoor pool and the morning breakfast wasn't as substantial as some other places we have stayed, but it was enough to fill you up. One other thing, we definitely did not do well in the casino area. From the folks we talked to with our group, they didn't all that well either.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy101965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 231 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

Plenty of room to spare. COmfortable beds. Staff very friendly. Expanded slot area that was missed but will remember next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoYo072011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

we always come back even thought the drive from Vancouver isn't that fun. Get a rewards card you can use the points for cash anywhere in the casino, we have had many free nights of stay from out points!! Buffet is good to, I also recommend the chicken wraps from the food stand by the Club Desk. My husband and I have both hit jackpots!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anilif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed for one nigt, after attending a concert at Spirit Mountain. It was nice to be able to enjoy the concert and not have to drive ome afterwards. Here are my observations about the room:

Liked: Lighted, magnifying make-up mirror mounted on wall swivel
Large granite countertop area in bathroom, plenty of room for your things
“Bar area” granite counter with ice bucket, glasses, coffee maker
Full-length mirror
Pretty quiet, didn’t hear anyone in rooms on either side, but occasionally heard squeaky door nearby
Lots of lamps (4), electrical outlets, 3 chairs (2 side chairs, one cushioned chair with ottoman)
Free continental breakfast: Cold cereal, small yogurts, mini bagels and other small pastries, bananas, juice, coffee
Check-in was quick and easy, but we hit it just right. When we walked by 15 minutes later there was a long line.

Disliked:
Wireless was slow (but easy to access)
Old-style tube TV in armoire
Only two bath towels, two hand towels, and two washcloths
Only two pillows on the king-sized bed
Old-style bedspread, and Vellux blanket (hate those; they always creep down and you can’t pull them back up)
Worst: Bottom sheet did not even reach the end of the mattress, much less cover the side and stay tucked in.

Some oddities: The only hotel I’ve ever stayed at where they specifically mentioned (verbally) to each guest checking in, “No drugs, including medical marijuana”. This was along with a longer list of other forbidden substances and activities that the desk clerk not only told us about, but also made us sign and initial in 6 places, various things we agreed not to do in the hotel.

Also the only hotel I can remember in probably 15 years that did NOT have me give a credit card number to hold the room. And when I asked for an email confirmation (to make sure they would honor the $69 rate they quoted over the phone) she said “We don’t do email.”

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meginoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This place is a great stop between portland and the coast. Buffet here is also a pretty good choice. On the way back from coast we stopped to eat, play some slots and relax. The rooms and bathrooms are super big. My teenage brother and my toddler son spent hours in play world with 20 dollars. We had dinner together and then everyone split. Bingo is actually pretty fun. The kids, and grandparents were entertained and enjoyed their time. Beds were comfy, continental breakfast just like anywhere else. Bad thing is no pool, no gym just a basic lodge. No complaints about the room what so ever.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We don't gamble, but this has become a convenient stop. With their club card the rooms are always way less expensive than on the coast. We like to leave for the coast from the Portland area in the evening after work. Stopping here breaks up our drive time and gives us more time to play at the beach by getting an early start the next morning. The rooms are large and the updated rooms are beautiful. We had a king bed, comfortable furniture, flat screen tv,, mini-fridge, and large bathroom with nice products. Go eat at the Cedar Plank Buffet, the largest buffet in Oregon. Great food, great selection and well prepared. The free continental breakfast is just okay.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Orphie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Stood in line for over half an hour to get to the desk for checking in to room. At 4:10 pm, when we finally got to the desk, we were told that 2 of the rooms were not clean and not available. You must have patience, not mind losing in the casino, and enjoy cigarette smoke to enjoy this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peatfeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Ronde
21.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,096 reviews
21.6 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
852 reviews
21.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge

Address: 27100 Salmon River Hwy, P.O. Box 39, Grand Ronde, OR 97347-9753
Location: United States > Oregon > Grand Ronde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Grand Ronde
Price Range: $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s a unique destination on Oregon’s Salmon River Highway, where the beautiful surroundings of the Pacific Northwest combine with traditional tribal and naturalistic themes to create a one-of-a-kind serenity. Here stand the cozy lobby and beckoning rooms that make up Spirit Mountain Lodge. Every aspect of our resort is there to ensure that you’ll enjoy your stay to the fullest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spirit Mountain Hotel Grand Ronde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing