We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
Review of Ratskeller

Ratskeller
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: If you are hungry stop in to the infamous Ratskeller Bar & Pizzeria and try out the mountain's best pizza. Our high altitude process of proofing our pizza dough's sets the flavor apart from any other ordinary pie. And, with our brand new Rotoflex pizza oven, we can cook up to 20 pizza's at one time! Looking to watch some sports on the big screen? The Ratskeller has the biggest one on the mountain at 12-feet along with five other HD flat-screens for your viewing pleasure, loaded with the NFL package, Timbers and Blazer games and of course all the college football! The Ratskeller was voted the "Best Apres Ski Bar in Oregon!" by the Oregonian. Come see what all the fuss is about!
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

"The Rat" has been here for decades and is one of the favorites on the mountain. The menu is somewhat limited (mostly pizza and beer), but is fantastic after a day of skiing, hiking or whatever fun you had during the day. The kids really liked it too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catladyPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coquille, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good choice of beers (local mostly) and the pizza is delicious. Try "The Rat" Pizza. Visitors from Collins Lake Resort get a discount.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Satdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great burgers and pizza - very slow service”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had excellent burger and pizza here but the service is extremely slow (albeit friendly). Good place to go with children, not only because of the food but because of all the arcade games.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The bartender let us in a little bit before they even opened and was super friendly. He got us our drinks right away and let us just relax after our morning of snowshoeing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobsCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best food & price”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is the best food we've had on our whole trip to Oregon. The food is delicious (especially their burgers and tacos), the service is very helpful, friendly, and timely, and the place is fun to be in. Our teenage children enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the big (giant) screen TV. We liked it so much, that we went there multiple times!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneBabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratskeller also viewed

Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 
Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 
Government Camp, Clackamas County
Timberline Lodge, Clackamas County
 

Been to Ratskeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing