We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME pizza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ratskeller

Ratskeller
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Eagle Creek, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

best pizza you've ever had and the staff was fun and friendly. They get busy, so if you are in a hurry plan ahead. Great family spot.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tami15J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pizza and Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Manny's Pale Ale is an excellent beer, but the "Rat" pizza was one of the best I had in awhile! There was nothing to not like. The atmosphere and decor was great, real authentic.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
“Good food, prices, and fun.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I and our three boys enjoyed dinner here while on vacation on Mt.Hood. The seat yourself and place your order at the counter actually worked well for us. Our food was great (three of us had burgers and my two youngest had the grilled cheeses off the kid's menu). The prices were reasonable for Government Camp and the kids enjoyed having a few arcade games to play while they waited for their food. It is a noisier, lively atmosphere. I would describe it as a mix of a brew pub/bar/pizza restaurant. If you are looking for a quiet dinner place, this is not it; however, if you are looking for a fun place with decently quick service, reasonable prices, and large servings of good tasting food, this is your place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stopped by for dinner midweek with the wife and 2 kids. Ordered a couple of pizzas. First of what really knocks this place down in the ratings for me is the lack of service. We came in, walked around until we could find a clean table as many were un-bused and covered with dirty dishes. Then you go to the bar to order food. The bartender was deep in profound conversation with another local and seemed a little irritated to have to take a food order. When the pizza came it was pretty good. Not the best ever, but not too bad either. When you are ready to pay you again go to the bar. After giving us someone else's check the first time, we finally were able to pay. Overall, it looks like it would be a fun place to hang out and have drinks or watch music, but for a family with young kids just wanting to grab a good pie in a clean atmosphere it left a little to be desired.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The After Ski Place to Be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Went Cosmic Tubing boy what fun! Ended it with piping hot delicious pizza and a great fire place to warm up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratskeller also viewed

Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 
Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 
Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 

Been to Ratskeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing