We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have perfected the making of a thin crust.”
Review of Ratskeller

Ratskeller
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: If you are hungry stop in to the infamous Ratskeller Bar & Pizzeria and try out the mountain's best pizza. Our high altitude process of proofing our pizza dough's sets the flavor apart from any other ordinary pie. And, with our brand new Rotoflex pizza oven, we can cook up to 20 pizza's at one time! Looking to watch some sports on the big screen? The Ratskeller has the biggest one on the mountain at 12-feet along with five other HD flat-screens for your viewing pleasure, loaded with the NFL package, Timbers and Blazer games and of course all the college football! The Ratskeller was voted the "Best Apres Ski Bar in Oregon!" by the Oregonian. Come see what all the fuss is about!
Molalla, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They have perfected the making of a thin crust.”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Some of the best pizza I've ever had. We had the Bleu Bird pizza which had whole cloves of roasted garlic, big chunks of artichoke and a thin crust that wasn't hard or doughy, it was perfect! We'll be back!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Planemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Had pizza take-out and it was excellent. Close by the Grand Lodges.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rapster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible pizza, great service”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were staying at the Timberline Lodge for three nights and were hungry for a pizza. We were refered down to the Ratskeller by one of the front desk staff. The pizza was one of the best I ever had and the service was superb.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tieton
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza, expensive”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

A medium pizza, a beer, and a soda were $32. Service was okay, pizza was good, and the soda didn't have enough syrup. Table was sticky. Order at the bar and they'll bring the food out.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“I rarely say this, but the pizza was excellent”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Truly great pizza and an equally excellent calzone. I ordered mine with spinach and blue cheese, and it was fabulous

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dzonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratskeller also viewed

Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 
Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 

Been to Ratskeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing