We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Government Camp
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
269
202
75
53
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
202
75
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski trip timberline lodge covered parking ski bowl hot tub yogurt mirror lake best westerns great place to stay comfortable beds continental breakfast ski season pleasant stay would stay here again stayed one night lobby area parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went only expecting to stay one day, but had so much fun on the mountain that we decided to stay another night. The staff here were extremely friendly and squeezed us in and even were able to keep our same room. The breakfast was great too! So many options to choose from.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joshcaldwell360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodInn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Wow 5 stars! Thanks for the great review. We would love for you to visit us again here at the Mt Hood Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile


Stayed one night and had a pleasant stay.
Room was very clean and bed was comfy.
Had a nice breakfast by the wood burning fireplace before heading out to ski.
That was fantastic way to start the day.
Nothing like the warmth and scent of a nice wood fire.Really felt like a mtn lodge.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
We will definitely be back.Maybe next time we can check out the brew pub next door.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodInn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for giving us such an awesome review! Please stay with us again here at the Mt Hood Inn next time you're in the area enjoying the beautiful scenery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We arrived late, with unexpected additional Guests. Even in the height of Ski Season, the front desk was able to accommodate us. They were extremely helpful with arranging the additional room, with the check in process and with returning calls and e-mails. Rarely do we see such excellent service.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maryann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodInn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Mt Hood Inn. Please come see us again next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It is located in a beautiful location with so many outdoor activities around to enjoy. The staff is amazing and so welcoming and friendly. The rooms have always been comfortable and clean but over time they were in need of repair and updating. That renovation started after my August stay and I was VERY pleased with the newly remodeled rooms. The lobby area was also remodeled and is nice but too plain and "modern looking" like other cookie cutter hotels. I liked the feel and look of the old one. The old one had a more warm and comfy feel to it. The only thing keeping me from giving it a 6 for excellent is the condition of the parking lot and hotel entrance. It was dangerous and an accident waiting to happen. The parking lot only had one lane plowed but NONE of the parking places. The ENTIRE parking lot became an ice skating rink and very dangerous to walk on. Snow fell from the roof (which is common) at the entrance but never shoveled away. That also froze and was an icy hill to cross to enter. In past winters I have stayed there and even with lots of snow days never struggled to stay upright or felt so unsafe to walk in the lot. When told to staff, all I got was excuses, none of which took care of the problem. The answers I received from the staff members about the lack of parking lot care is the only time I have been extremely disappointed in them and the hotel. I hope it gets better care as winter is just beginning.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gar4j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodInn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

No problems , except for no ice , due to the ice machines being pulled out and floor replaced - Was a good room anyway , though - Pretty good breakfast , good hot water , decent coffee! But I still say they could have discounted their rates with the entire 2nd floor being torn up! (and all the ice machines off-line!)

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodInn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews