We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable place to stay on Mt. Hood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Grove, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable place to stay on Mt. Hood”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a reservation through Travelzoo and got a great rate. Great location for skiing at Ski Bowl and Timberline. Hotel staff was super nice and friendly. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable beds. The only complaint was the hotel internet was pretty spotty and slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback. On an area to improve, if your visit was during the Spring Break weeks, we did have a few times when we were working with our internet provider on the connection speeds. Our General Manager works to keep the Wi-Fi at a high connection speed, and we normally get very positive feedback on its' quality throughout the building.
We are sure that on your next family visit, you will experience a positive improvement.
We all appreciate the positive comments about our location, comfortable and clean accommodations and friendly staff.
We enjoy helping our guests have great vacations in our beautiful area.
Thank you, and we hope that you will join us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lisa Galbraith
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    159
    58
    38
    22
See reviews for
183
175
36
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We called the hotel looking for prices, and told them we were climbing mount hood and just wanted a good nights rest before heading out around midnight to start climbing. I explained we only needed the room for a couple hours in the afternoon to get some sleep and the receptionist told me about a voucher through travelzoo that helped us save 50% for the night. It was great to get advice like that from the hotel, and made it affordable for us to stay there!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Climbing Guests,
We hope that the weather and snow conditions on the mountain were safe and wonderful. We appreciate your positive comments on the specials that we offer at times throughout the year.
It is a great way for new guests as well as our returning regulars to stay and enjoy the mountain. One of the best ways to find available specials is to check our social media sites as you are planning your trip. Facebook and Pinterest both have updates as well as local special events in the area.
Happy Climbing,
Sincerely,
Lisa Galbraith
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

everything at this hotel is great except the cover out front a highly dangerous area when snow and ice are on it,,, damaged our car and they did not do anything about it my wife was almost hit, still no problem to them, but its a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad that your wife was not under the snow when it slid off of the roof. Since we are located at the top of the pass on Mt Hood, we do have significant amounts of snow accumulate during the winter months. We post signs outside to remind guests that there can be falling snow and to stay clear of these areas. It is very helpful for guests to know this in advance and I appreciate your taking the time to point it out. We also have this information written on our handout and check in forms.
Please accept my apologies if in any way we did not demonstrate our concern to you when you brought this issue up.
This winter Timberline ski area has recorded over 400 inches of snow with a total snowpack of over 13 feet at the end of March. We are looking forward to another great summer of skiing ahead, and hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lisa Galbraith
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hotel was clean, but the room with two beds was kind of small and the walls were a bit thin. Covered parking was nice since it was snowing throughout the night. Breakfast was a typical free hotel breakfast. Front desk folks were polite and very helpful. There are nicer places to stay in Government Camp, but the price was right for my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your taking the time to add a review. We are enjoying fresh snow again today, and our garage parking is as popular as ever. If there is ever a noise, or any other issue during your stay, our front desk staff is happy to help resolve it at any time of the day.
I hope that the next time that you and your family find yourselves here on Mt Hood, that we will be your choice of hotel again.
Sincerely,
Lisa Galbraith
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed with our 2 kids & skied at Skibowl. The Best Western was clean and very well priced. We also brought our dog which made the hotel a lot more appealing to us when we were selecting. The kids loved the hot tub, the breakfast was good & the location was perfect for our needs. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meghan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
This time of year is often our best weather and snow conditions. We are so glad that your vacation time was a positive one. With Skibowl just across the highway, they are the closest choice for skiing and tubing. Being a pet-friendly hotel works well for a number of our returning guests. With over 10 feet of snow still up at Timberline Lodge, we hope that you will be able to join us again with our spring skiing conditions.
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
Sincerely,
Lisa Galbraith
social media manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Really great location for overnighting on Mt Hood. Good really hot hot tub. Nice design with covered parking right off elevator. Friendly staff. Functional breakfast but also cool "snack" between 5-7: cookies! Mt. Hood Brewing Co right next door is excellent family casual dining. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
It is so nice when our guests love it here as much as we do. We keep local events, specials, restaurant menus and year-round activities updated on our social media sites if you are ever looking for additional fun things to do in the area.
We hope that you plan to come back up soon and we'll share the freshly baked cookies with you and your family again.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Sincerely,

Lisa Galbraith
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Everything about this place is GREAT except the beds. Since that is really why I sty there, to sleep, I .try not to have to stay there as it takes all the next day to work out the stiffness. The location and availability is the only reason I stay. It is on the way to the ski slopes. I LOVE all the amenities, but I sleep horrible. So does my 18-yr-old son. We have stayed at 5 other places in Government camp and slept great in those beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paige A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the feedback from your most recent stay. I am glad that most of your visit went really well.
We navigate a fine line with our hotel guests on the ideal firmness of the best matrasses.
Many of our returning guests love what we have. Some find them a little too soft, or a little too hard.
We appreciate all feedback in an effort to provide superior experiences at the Mt Hood Inn.
On our busier weekends, some room style choices may already be booked . The further in advance that people can make reservations, the more choices are usually available. We would love to work closely with you to find the best possible room style available for you and your son, and hope that you continue to stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,

Lisa Galbraith
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
3.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
10.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
10.0 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
11.7 mi away
Mt Hood Village RV Resort
0.5 mi away
The Lodge at Government Camp
The Lodge at Government Camp
#4 of 5 in Government Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Property: Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mt. Hood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing