We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt. Hood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Close to everything in Government Camp. Walked to the Ski bowl and the to Dinner in downtown Govy. Great little breakfast and afternoon snacks like hot cookies in the lobbey and even beef stew and chili. Used the Wifi to get stuff done.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for complimenting our breakfast and snacks in our lobby. Our staff works hard to provide the little things that can make a stay with us five stars.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 537 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I were planning a winter weekend getaway and found that the Best Western is one of the few on Mt. Hood that doesn't have a two-night minimum during the ski season. We booked the Jacuzzi King for about $135 for a Saturday night. The room was spacious, the big tub was nice after some cold snowshoeing, and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the free wifi and good selection of TV channels as well. Lisa at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The Mt. Hood Brewery next door had some great beers and good food. It was very convenient to be able to walk across the parking lot for dinner.
We are both allergic to pets and we are always a little worried about staying at hotels that allow pets. However, neither of us had any problems so I would say that is proof of a housekeeping staff that truly cleans the rooms between guests. In all, I'd highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room faced the forest and was on the top floor so we never had any parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OSUBeavers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly enjoy being able to offer a 24 hour cancellation policy with no minimum stay. Many other destinations in our area have minimum stay requirements. It brings us joy that your stay was so comfortable. Our cleaning staff is excellent and we are very proud of them.

Thank you,

Jeffrey Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Central to all activities in, on, and around Mt. Hood!!! Easy access on and off Highway 26 and only half hour to Portland! Surrounding hotels/motels have the same access and amenities, but are a little higher in price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very central to all the activities on Mt. Hood. Other surround hotels are a little more money and have very strict cancellation policies for almost the same amenities and features.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

When the US government closed all the National parks we had to rearrange our trip. We wandered upon the Best Western and stopped to check it out. The front desk person was excellent, and we made arrangements to stay there for 5 days. It was a little further than we wanted to stay from Portland but the view and surrounding area was beautiful. The drive into Portland was easy and scenic. We'd stay again if we go back to the area. Clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Room Tip: Top floor, end of the hall, looking toward the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBFlorida2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy you decided to stay with us. I must agree that the surrounding area is beautiful. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property.

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

it's not a bad hotel; the staff is friendly, the rooms are average, but the price seems extremely high. I stayed in a four star hotel in Nevada for, literally, 1/3 of the price. However, this is the only hotel on the mountain that is pet friendly - and most the time they are actually pet "friendly."

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank LaraDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We structure our rates to be competitive with the area. We offer many valuable amenities in the winter months. We are pet friendly with the exception of certain safety rules. We hope you come see us again soon!

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

staff was courteous and helpful, room was great. tv froze up as we were going to sleep. only thing that went wrong on our overnight stay.breakfast was good and ready at 6 when i went downstairs. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Edgar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We pride ourselves on being courteous and helpful. It always brings joy to the staff when we receive such positive feedback. We are terrible sorry your television froze up and will look into any issues with our satellite reception. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great staff and very clean, good breakfast, inviting feeling in lobby. Good parking and an easy walk to the main street of Government Camp. Nice real fireplace in the lobby. Everyone in the city seemed friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Our location is wonderful for accessing downtown government camp. We strive to maintain the highest standards. Our fireplace is a wonderful addition to our lobby during our breakfast and evening appetizer.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
3.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,057 reviews
10.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#64 of 144 in Portland
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
13.9 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
11.7 mi away
Mt Hood Village RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Price Range: $126 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mt. Hood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing