We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“mt. hood or.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence
san diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mt. hood or.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

the mt. hood brewery offers great food & great tasting beers & it's next door to the hotel. the hotel had a fire roaring in the lobby as you walk in. the hot tub(large Jacuzzi with no jets). the water was 103-4 & room for 6-8.breakfast was good and filling. a return trip to this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Tom,

We are happy your stay was enjoyable. Our hot tub is a great place to relax after hiking or skiing. We do have jets on the hot tub. There is nothing like a nice fire when there is a chill in the air. We cannot wait to see you on your next visit.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    146
    55
    36
    22
See reviews for
167
161
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked a weekend here for my husbands birthday and we absolutely LOVED it. Spacious rooms, coffee in the lobby all day, good breakfast, and helpful and courteous staff. Great area to do alot of hiking and fishing. Book a jacuzzi room, it felt amazing after all the hiking we did. Will be definitely be returning for a winter stay!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room! Its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy your husband’s birthday was enjoyable. It is wonderful when guest’s leave such wonderful comments about our staff and property. We work very hard to make every guest stay an enjoyable one. We cannot wait until your next visit.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spacious and attractive room with all the amenities. Cordial and helpful service. Tasty breakfast with healthy options like oatmeal and fruit.Conveniently located in a spectacular environment. Would recommend this to anyone visiting the Mt. Hood area before snow season. Have no experience with the hotel during ski season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

It brings a wonderful feeling to our staff when a guest has such an enjoyable stay. We appreciate all your wonderful comments. We work hard to bring many options to our breakfast. There are plans to expand our breakfast more in the coming months. The ski season is a wonderful time to visit and play in the snow!

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

this hotel was a great place to stay. There was a beyond helpful staff and it was located in the most beautiful setting. My husband and I will definately stay here again if ever in the area. Be advised that some of the area attractions have seasonal hours. We went after labor day and nothing much was open

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy your stay was enjoyable. It is wonderful to be located in a beautiful mountain setting. Yes, many attractions do have seasonal hours. Unfortunately, there are seasonal hours to our many attractions. We cannot wait to see you again.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Upon arriving we were checked in and went to our room. Imagine our surprise when the door opened and someone else was already in our room. Back down to get another room assignment.When we got to our new room we were greeted with a very HOT room. The hotel has no air conditioning. I finally soaked a towel with water and lay it over me to try to cool down. Not a good night sleep. We had registered for 2 nights, but checked out after one night. I asked if they would discount the first night, but they said no.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologize if there was a guest registration error at check in time. That is something that I have not experienced at our property. I will look into the matter to make sure it doesn't happen. I apologize for lack of air conditioning at our hotel. We normally do not require it as the temperatures are normally very mild. There are a several times in the summer when we do not get our normal cool evening mountain breeze. We understand your frustration and in turn gave you a 50% discount off your bill by removing the one night room and tax penalty for early departure. I encourage you to come visit us in the winter. The snow adds a beauty completely different than the summer.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel rooms are clean and in nice condition. The spa and exercise room are good. The breakfast and evening snacks were both great. The staff is really kind and helpful and patient. The location is good for walking to the amenities down the road, but I will say that the freeway right there, while quiet, is a little less than ideal. For the price, it was a reasonable deal though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Jenna,

We are pleased your stay was enjoyable. Our staff works hard at maintaining the property and providing superior customer service. We hope you will come see us this winter. When the snow starts to fall, the area becomes even more beautiful.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The overall look and layout is easy enough. Clean and neat - it suited my purposes. Could use some new carpeting but not bad for the value. The breakfast offerings were fine and coffee all day, a definite plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We strive to keep our property clean and neat. We have been expanding our breakfast offerings and plan to add more in the coming months. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Jeffrey Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
3.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
10.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
12.0 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
The Lodge at Government Camp
The Lodge at Government Camp
#2 of 5 in Government Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028-0108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing