We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected, pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is my family's favorite Best Western so far! We loved the overall look, layout and decor of the hotel, the receptionist was very helpful and attentive to our needs, the spacious room and spa were great, and when we arrived just before 6pm we were greeted to a pre-dinner of delicious chili, biscuits and chocolate chip cookies. That was a very pleasant surprise after a long travel day! The location was great too! We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Mt Hood area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy your stay was enjoyable. It brings us great pleasure in knowing we are your favorite Best Western so far. Our pre-dinner appetizers have been an enjoyable amenity to many of our guest’s. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 527 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived late at night and in the middle of a snowstorm. The front desk guy was very friendly and got us into a room. The bed was very comfortable. We slept GREAT!! The next morning we ate breakfast in the lobby - it wasn't an outstanding breakfast but it suited our needs. We loved staying here and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberlyhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy we met your needs during a storm. Our front desk staff strives to provide superior customer care and take care of all of our guest’s needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you,

Jeffrey Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were just there one night on our way to our destination and it was a very nice hotel. The Cookies and chili at night were a pleasant surprise. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was a neat restaurant next door but we did not eat there because the chili at night and the good breakfast were all that we needed. Would stay here again if we are that way again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cheri K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy your stay was enjoyable. The fresh cookies and chili are popular items for all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you're planning on staying in the Mt. Hood area during the summer months, don't stay at this Best Western hotel. The rooms don't have air-conditioners and for what ever reason, the room is always warmer than the outside temperature. And opening the window is of very little help in reducing the room temperature, and the nearby hi-way is so noisy that you can't sleep..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 235kirtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize it was a little to warm for you during your stay. It is normally quite mild up on the mountain. There are a couple times a year the day time temperatures get high. We do have dual exhaust fans in all of our rooms and ceiling fans. They really help draw in the cool air towards sunset. We always recommend cooling down the room with the fans and then closing the window when a good temperature is reached.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed two nights to visit the area and were very pleased with our stay. All the staff were attentive and friendly, especially Lisa. She gave us lots of info on local stuff and really went out of her way to give us some good tips. We made good use of the hot tub, fresh hot cookies and the chili/cornbread offered in the lobby. Our room was clean and spacious, with no problems with the beds or pillows. Our breakfast choices were varied and plentiful with good coffee and fresh fruit to grab and go. We used the covered parking as offered and the elevator was handy. Needed to do laundry and the token system they have set up worked well and was inexpensive. I would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gogators52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy your stay was enjoyable. Lisa is one of our area experts and actually used to take climbers up Mt. Hood. We pride ourselves on providing superior customer care!

Thank you,

Jeffrey Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night in July. The hotel was quite busy, but the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are fine, hard but acceptable. There is a hot tub that was extremely hot, in fact too hot to go in and there were bugs crawling all over one of the walls. There is a small outdoor patio but strangely no furniture on it to sit. There are some picnic tables in front of the hotel and a large lawn for kids to run around on. There is also a brewpub next door that serves very good lunch and dinner. I highly recommend the vegetarian chili.
Breakfast comes with the room and is the standard fare. The public area is clean and it is well stocked which is not always the case with other properties.
My main complaint would be noise from the highway outside. We tried to sleep with the windows open but found that with the trucks that barrel through on the highway using their airbrakes, it was very loud and we finally succumbed to closing the windows about 5 AM.

Room Tip: Sleep with the windows closed
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strategicevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We strive to have a friendly and helpful staff! We will get more guest feedback on our hot tubs temperature. There is a nice patio outside of the hot tub door. Unfortunately, we are unable to put patio furniture on it. It is a small enclosure that serves as an emergency exit and the door is self locking. The highway noise is usually not too loud but it varies. We are looking into putting up a natural sound barrier. Thank you for you feedback, it allows us to make changes and improve guest satisfaction.

Thank you,

Jeffrey Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in July. Not busy at all, it looks like it would be very busy during season. Very clean and roomy overall. The bed was hard and not very comfortable. There is a brewery/restaurant that is just a few steps away we would recommend. There are not many options for lodging in the area but this was fine for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amehen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us this July. The brewery next store offers a great convenience to our guests. With the limited lodging in our area, it is a great benefit to have a restaurant next door.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
3.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,038 reviews
10.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
12.0 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#63 of 144 in Portland
155 reviews
10.0 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
13.9 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Price Range: $154 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mt. Hood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing