We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This ride is worth flying across the country to experience!”
Review of Jerry's Rogue Jets

Jerry's Rogue Jets
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic and adventurous jet boat tours on Oregon's "Wild & Scenic" Rogue River. Jerry's Rogue Jets is the premier jet boat tour on the Rogue River. Our tours are a perfect blend of adventurous jet boating, wildlife viewing opportunities, scenic vistas, and narration by the pilot highlighting river history, lore, and everything else in between. Decedents of the original Rogue River mail men Jerry's continues the uninterrupted mail delivery service to the town of Agness, Oregon. Just as has been done since 1895.
roanoke
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This ride is worth flying across the country to experience!”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This jetboat ride is a combination amusement park and back-to-nature experience that I'll never forget. We took the 103 mile ride through nature so pristine and beautiful that even the 7 black bears we saw were smiling. There were bald eagles, cormorants, ospreys and birds that outraced the boat. We did "spinners", were mooned by 3 young ladies in a kayak, watched drift boats floating and fishermen and women catching 42 lb. salmon. We went up and down rapids and took pictures until my battery died. If I could, I'd take that trip at least once a week to remind myself how beautiful nature is. And, yes, the guide was droll, told lies, more lies until his pants caught on fire. Only kidding.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank barbdaveroanoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    60
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Everyone Should take this trip at least once!”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We recently took the 104 mile trip up the Rogue river on Jerry's Jet boats. The ride and scenery were spectacular. Can't recall our pilots first name, but he was one of the Boyce boys, who have been running the river probably for all his young life. His handling of the boat was incredible and exciting.
We saw two bear, deer, elk, otters, bald eagles, osprey and many other birds. Our pilot did his utmost to ensure everyone had a photo opportunity of the wildlife we spotted.
I think he also did his utmost to ensure we all got equally wet. Make sure you wear something waterproof if the weather is not so good. Jerry's does provide warm jackets and blankets as well as life vests. If you take a camera, make sure you have the means to cover it up because you will get wet, which is refreshing on a warm day, but a little cool on a not so warm Sept. day.
We had lunch in Agness. (You pay) The food was good. The blackberry cobbler was excellent. However the service was very slow. You would think that the restaurant would have adequate help when they know to expect a large crowd.
One other thing to mention. The boat does not have a restroom, so make sure you use their facilites before leaving. They do make a restroom stop a couple of hours up the river.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank dobiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Prepare to get Wet”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We did the 108 mile trip and the upper river was well worth the extra time and money. Saw a lot of wildlife including river otters, black bears, blue herons, and deer.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyJack_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go for the 80 mile trip”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The whole family had a blast on these jet boats. It's a smooth ride and there's lots of nature to see along the way. The kids loved it when the guide would put on the brakes and spin the boat. We took the 80 mile trip just to have some rapids along the way. Lunch is NOT included in the price but the boats spot over for a lunch (which wasn't so great, but there's limited options). The weather at God Beach was cold and windy, but as we got up river, it was rather sunny and warm. So, be prepared for both along the way. We had a great time and would certainly recommend this trip!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank hamtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

On a two week visit to the left coast. Our host scheduled this adventure for us, three old men. Once in a lifetime experience. Saw the wildlife and beauty and experience the rapids. Will do again if I get close

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank TxOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Rogue Jets also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Jerry's Rogue Jets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing