We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay at the "Oceanfront Castle"”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Hot tub / BBQ area
Kitchen on main middle floor
Loft
Loft
Main floor queen bedroom 1
Master bedroom
master bathroom
master bathroom
Master bathroom
Game room on ground level, air hockey, pool table, ping pong and foosball
A Must! Mail jet boat rides
Fishing on the Rogue River
Riding stable nearby
Famous Bandon Dunes Golf
Jerry's Museum & Gift store
Cedar Bend golf course
Redwood forests
Trees of Mystery
Curry County Historical Museum
McKay's local grocery store
Biscuit Book Store, coffee & goodies
fantastic local restaurants
Prehistoric Gardens
main floor queen bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gold Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glenn w
La Habra, California
1 review
“Awesome stay at the "Oceanfront Castle"”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our experience at the "Castle" was everything we had hoped for and more! We rented three private oceanfront homes during our 10-day Oregon coast vacation and the castle was by far our favorite! From the moment we drove-up we were amazed by the beautiful ocean views and location of this custom built home. Upon entry, we could immediately tell that the castle was well maintained and immaculate inside. The most spectacular feature was the perfectly unobstructed million-dollar-view from main floor and the second floor afforded by the giant "wall of windows" looking out at the ocean. The main floor has a beautiful large kitchen well stocked with anything you might need ...pots, pans, baking sheets and other cooking accessories including ancillary items you wouldn't expect a rental to have. Also the granite tiled bar attached to the kitchen has comfortable seating for six as well as a dining room table that can accommodate an additional six people! The bathrooms both have double sinks, tubs, and showers and are roomy and tastefully appointed. The master bath with vaulted ceiling is larger than most bedrooms and has a giant tub, separate large shower and a large walk-in closet. There is a large entertainment area with big screen TV just outside the master suite for all to enjoy. My 15-year-old son and I enjoyed challenging each other in the downstairs game room. We were thrilled to find such a nice and spacious area dedicated to family fun! We played countless games of ping pong, foosball, air hockey and pool. We even had Grandma and our 8-year-old daughter playing foosball together. We also enjoyed the hot tub (with ocean view) and the BBQ that were out on the deck. We loved walking along the beach - we went as a family - My wife and I, along with our two kids and grandma and grandpa and had a blast finding sea shells, interesting pieces of driftwood, and appreciating one of the prettiest beaches we have seen. The trail is easy and takes less than five minutes to get to the water from our front door.
In summary, we had a wonderful time at "the Oceanfront Castle", but probably the most significant standout is the fact that we all seemed to have a thoroughly relaxed feeling during our stay and felt a level of peace and serenity (even with our two kids) that we are rarely able to appreciate during a family vacation. We highly recommend the "Oceanfront Castle" and we definitely plan to return in the future!

Glenn Wiessner & Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and Immaculate home with beautiful Ocean Views
Liked least: Having to leave to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Realaloha
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ideal Spacious Location for Family and Friends Gathering”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place to land on the Oregon Coast. Large living spaces, huge bathrooms, everything you need in one place. Easy access to beach and home has outrageous views. Catch the sunset from the beach, inside the home, or on one of three decks facing the ocean. Enjoy board games, view, table games, hot tub, view, large TV, roomy kitchen, view, private and group gathering spaces. Plenty of off street parking and located at the end of culdesac. Travelers should keep in mind there are a number of stairs to the front door and/or entrance through the game room / garage. Once inside, the main level offers all amenities. The master bathroom / two queen room / TV are all up another level. This is great option!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, it felt like I was at home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: I can't think of anything I did not like about the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Central Point, Oregon
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach with great views!
Liked least: That we had to go home....
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing