We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
BEACH COMBER FROM STREET SIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEACH COMBER FROM STREET SIDE
LIVING ROOM FIREPLACE LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
BEACH COMBER FROM STREET SIDE
LIVING ROOM FIREPLACE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM TO DINING ROOM AND TV
KITCHEN TO DINING ROOM
3RD BEDROOM FULL SIZE BED
LARGE OCEANSIDE DECK, BBQ AND DECK FIREPLACE
OCEANSIDE DECK LOOKING SOUTH
VIEW WEST FROM DECK AND LIVING ROOM
VIEW SOUTHWEST FROM DECK
VIEW WEST FROM MASTER BEDROOM TO OCEAN
LIVING ROOM FIREPLACE
SECOND BEDROOM QUEEN BED
FIRST FLOOR QUEEN BEDROOM
FIRST FLOOR BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM KING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gold Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lyndsie1
La Grande, Oregon
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed out stay at beach comber. The house was fully stocked beyond what we needed. I was saddened to find the coffee pot didn't work :/ however there is a place in town to get coffee. I love that the house is a little ways out of town. The beach was perfect for lots of family fun and looking for agates. There is one thing that would have put this vacation over the top.....better deck furniture. The chairs are plastic and not very comfortable. All in all it was a fantastic time and would definitely love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
I am happy you had a good time visiting BEACH COMBER. I apologize for the coffee maker and I would have brought you another from stock if you had called. Thank you for the tips and we will be ready and look forward to your next visit.
David Hoenie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkpatri...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Wonderful Place to relax”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The home was fantastic. Views were spectacular and the house was furnished with everything we needed for a fantastic weekend.

David was super responsive to all our requests and we couldn't have asked for a better weekend.

Bathrooms were super clean and so was all the bedding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you and we hope you can visit us longer on your next vacation.on the Oregon Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janell197...
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with the location, cleanliness and amenities in this vacation rental. We love to cook and the kitchen was fully stocked, even with spices! The fireplace was set for a fire and the home had toys, games and movies for the family to enjoy. The view was top-notch. We'll be back!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
We are so happy to hear you liked our home. Thank you for leaving the home in such nice condition, this makes us happy as well. Please do come back again soon but you must stay longer next time.
David Hoenie and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayagodez
1 review
“Premier Vacation Spot!”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The only thing you need to buy on this vacation is food. This wonderful home has all the amenities. The ocean view leaves you speechless. Provides hours of fun for the family. Great customer service & this is now our yearly destination.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S
Genoa, Nevada
1 review
“Relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a most enjoyable week at this lovely house and great oceanfront location. House was fully stocked with everything you would need. Nice to know that you could call David or Marlene if any problems arose. We had a fantastic time. Thank you for allowing us to have our 8 year old dog join us. He loved his many walks on the beach. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: View and close walk to ocean
Liked least: Wifi didn't work most of the time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyla B
Redding, California
1 review
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can't say enough about the location of this house! Beautiful beaches! Wildlife everywhere! Fishing for Salmon with Helen's guide service was so fun for our family! The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We will be going back next year! Thank you so much for a great family vacation!!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover5...
1 review
“Lovely view need to replace beds”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Pros
Easy beach access.
Fantastic L-shaped deck facing ocean.
Big kitchen.
Was given early check-in and late check-out.

Cons
Horribly uncomfortable master bed and the bed in the eastern bedroom. Back pain during trip and after. We stayed for a week and with a full house there was no where else to sleep.
Dirty floor. Had to vacuum upon arrival. Vacuum cleaner didn't do anything but push the dirt around because it was so old.
Very small kitchen trash, so we had to constantly take out the trash. No extra trash can to put recycle in.

I would stay again as long as the beds were replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2015
I am sorry about the problem you had with the master king bed, it is a new $1200 SERTA bought in 2014 so I would hope it is a good one. The east bedroom full(double) I agree feels like more like a cardboard box and a new queen will be added. The canister vacuum usually works well on the wood floors to pick up the sand (we have lots of that)but they have limited bag space and I will have it checked out and replaced as needed. I would have brought over another if I had known. I will add another recycling bin in the kitchen. Even though the kitchen is large there is limited space for a big trash container but maybe a taller one will help.
I do hope you will visit us again at this home or one of our others. We spent the winter repainting, redecorating and furnishing this home and we do want everyone to have a positive vacation with us. Thank you for taking time to review BEACH COMBER and give us the information.
David Hoenie and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing