We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nicer than expected for this small town restaurant.”

Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A nicer than expected for this small town restaurant.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The staff was well manned for sure, as evidenced a bit later when the place as packed. Got there early, 5:00pm. Service was fine, not sure why restaurants allow staff to overload the perfume..but I think she was the bartender .annoying. Meal was very good! Very impressive preparation. Well above expected for a small town for sure! A bit pricey bit I guess nobody cares as the place was packed with people waiting an hour later!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    217
    87
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat...”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I loved this place. The crab pasta was awesome. They used lime rinds in the pasta sauce and it gave it a very nice taste. The view was amazing. Some of the reviews mention the trailer park...well they have no choice in who is next to their establishment, and when you are seated you can't see them. You CAN see the beautiful sunsets! Also, the trailer park is also home to some decent looking beach cabins.

The salad I shared with my wife had some heirloom tomatoes that were absolutely amazing. I wish I would have asked if one of the local stores carried these tomatoes. They were the sweetest tastiest that I have ever had. Our waitress said some of them are almost the size of grapefruits!

As others have said, the dinner rolls / bread is also very tasty. I had 4 of them! There is also a nice light oil to put on them. These come nice and warm too.

All in all, a great place to eat! We didn't mind the wait, we were able to talk to some very interesting people that were also waiting outside.

I would highly recommend this place. Everyone that works there is also VERY nice. In addition, if you stay at one of the local places you might ask the motel / hotel for a discount coupon and save yourself 15%. This was an added bonus to an already excellent dinner!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynlottyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Again”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice resturant with good seafood, staff and location. Gets busy so go early. Not right on the beach but has a limited view of the ocean. The rools were the best!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 49er2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay meal”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Full car park and most tables occupied on a Monday evening.

Food quality did not equal check amount. The seafood ordered and the steak were okay -- nothing memorable.

Its time for the owners to remodel/put some money into the amenities and decor. No arguing this.

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Best food and service I have experienced in the Gold Beach, Oregon area to date. My steak was prepared exactly as I ordered it and the side dishes were excellent. The service was timely and attentive without being obnoxious. We did not feel rushed, although the restaurant was busy - you will definitely want to have a reservation; especially in the summer and on the weekends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JLBabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing