We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, Excellent Service”

Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our meals were delicious, one of us had steak and the other a seafood platter. The server recommended a salad that had pineapple in it, I can't remember what it was called, but was very very good. I have nothing negative to say, was a great experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VoyageurPourToujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    217
    87
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect do on the seafood”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice place that we were referred to from our lodging. No dressing up required, so okay for families, however it is what I would consider nice, sit-down dining so probably not appropriate for young children who can't sit in that type of setting for too long. The seafood was cooked perfectly, the herbed rolls are excellent and the chowder (with it's dill base) was the best we've had in a long time. If family dining, beware that the price can be rather steep. I had a seafood soffrito and received a bed of wild rice, one skewer that had 3 med scallops, a piece of salmon and 3 med prawns for $31.95. Service was wonderful and the staff was very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyvacationer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food wasn't that great for the price. The clam chowder was really good but the other stuff could have been much better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spinners has a diverse menu with many enticing options. The ocean views give you the opportunity to dine while watching the sun set, and all staff are super friendly and seem to love their job. We've been there twice and will be visiting again soon

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mejua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprising good food in a small town”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Not all small tourist towns have a great, classic restaurant, but Gold Beach has a gem with Spinners'. They feature fabulous prime rib every night, awesome seafood, and sometimes an outrageous kobe beef hot dog!

This is the type of restaurant you can order just appetizers or full meal.

Karen is a fun bartender and can be very engaging. Sit at the bar have a delightful chat!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing