We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST SEAFOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nor'Wester Seafood

Nor'Wester Seafood
Ranked #16 of 30 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“BEST SEAFOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Try their Sea Bass, the chef makes the best Sea Bass i have ever had. Beautiful view of the harbor. Great Service!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GOWITHTHEFLO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    22
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view, delicious food, friendly staff at NorWester!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great view, delicious food, friendly staff. We ended up having several dinners here during our Gold Beach vacation. The best view is in the main dining area, but if you want to pinch pennies, check out the bar menu and try the Crab and Brie. We thought is was FANTASTIC!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCalTraveler
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everyone loves this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We always visit the NorWester when vacationing in Gold Beach. Its the best place for a great view and the menu offers a variety steak, seafood, chicken, etc. We arrived early and had a few drinks in the bar where they have some great prices on their bar menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalTraveler080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The seafood was excellent (the best mussels I've ever had, and my wife said her rock bass was also excellent. The service was fine, and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gideon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great seafood, great view, great service. We have chowed down at this fine establishment many times over the years and never been disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nor'Wester Seafood also viewed

 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Nor'Wester Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing