We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice motel along the coast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gold Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gold Beach Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Willows, California, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice motel along the coast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Me and my kids stayed here a night... the people at the front were nice and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfy.. the walls sounded insulated well.. didn't get a chance to try out the spa... too many people... but the beach area was really nice and enjoyed a nice sunset from our room window.. beds were nice and firm, the only thing missing was an a/c.. although i left the door open to try and cool it down, it almost seemed if there was not a way to turn off the heater... it only allowed the low setting... this prevented a 5 star rating from me... other than that i may stay here again in the future

Room Tip: even with a lower deck room you can still see the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    169
    54
    49
    28
See reviews for
105
261
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff at the front desk were fun and cheery! The room was super comfy and clean. We didn't even spend any time at the hot tub area because my wife and I were just chillin, riding our bikes on the beach! Its a darn good value and it's not as pricey and miserable as PrincessPro's review would have you believe. We almost didn't stay at the Gold Beach Inn because of it...glad we stayed. I figured that so many positive reviews can't be wrong. Great place and they have military discount which was also nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is not the cheapest place in town, but we'll worth the rate. All the rooms overlook the beach and you can watch the sunset from your room and it's wondrous. If ever a night stay or more is needed on the southern Oregon coast, this is the place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank launchpd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the cape cod cabin. Was nice and cozy with a lovely little fireplace. Close to the beach. However there was no plug for the bath tub, The water got VERY hot very quickly (which is as two young children were with us, and the main floor shower pressure was so high it hurt.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had a room on level 2 overlooking the ocean. Certainly clean, comfortable and quiet. The beach is just a short walk - 100 metres or so and there is direct access. Try the spa pools - nothing more soothing than a hot soak to the sound of the ocean.

Breakfast was a bit average but good enough as it was included in the room rate.

Room Tip: The upper floors have better ocean views ( few rooms to the side have none). The lower level has res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls Or
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great front desk staff, spotless room, nice breakfast. We got the last room on a holiday weekend, and we're really glad we were able to stay here. Other reviews raved about the place, and Ireland's next door and co-managed, but it was even better than we expected. Will definitely return. Absolutely one of the best bargains we've ever found on the Oregon coast.

Room Tip: We were in 403, above the office. Even though the motel was full, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyPt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We were not looking for 5 star accommodations. For that, we would have stayed in "the big city." Rather we wanted a comfortable rustic 'cabin' on the beach in Gold Beach (the start of our honeymoon). At Ireland's we found it.
Spacious (we stayed in the "Monterey" one of the stand-alone cabins), comfortable, stone wood-burning fireplace (wood & fire starter supplied), very comfortable king bed and with a great view of the beautiful property and beach. Fantastic sunsets (glad they could arrange them for us ;-)) Our stay was the end of April on "shoulder" season right after schools returned to session.
Quiet but for the waves crashing on the beach. Very romantic. The only problem is that we didn't book for a week rather than the 3 nights we did book.
During the off-season the morning buffet continental breakfast was served next door at Gold BEach In. However, from signage on a building on the Ireland property, breakfast we presume is served during the summer season.

We would absolutely, positively stay at Ireland's again in the future and probably request the "Monterey" cabin due to the romantic appeal it holds for us. Only 5 circles for our overall rating?!? Make it 5 stars!

Room Tip: Gold Beach Inn and Ireland's are owned by the same folks, a local family. The GB Inn appears to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.0 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.0 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Beach Inn

Property: Gold Beach Inn
Address: 29346 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7718
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gold Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning Ocean Views and service that are Unmatched on the Oregon Coast. Incredible Pacific Ocean and Sunset Views. Two large Ocean Front Spas with Enclosed View Room. The Gold Beach Inn features the Highest Elevated View Rooms in Gold Beach. Our 3rd and 4th floor rooms all have Private Oceanfront Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Gold Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing