We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, even better prices...”
Review of Pacific Reef Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Reef Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great views, even better prices...”
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Agree with previous positive reviews! We stayed in 220 and enjoyed a great view of the ocean. Room was nicely appointed with updated amenities. And while in Gold Beach, don't miss Anna's by the sea -- delicious food at a tiny little family-run wine bistro that's a couple of minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westernsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    303
    122
    37
    30
See reviews for
208
484
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sacramento,ca.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

This hotel is awesome, great views, great rooms and great hospitality. Special thanks to Joyce, she is awesome, made us feel right at home. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will definatly return. Great views, great prices and great hospitality. I would give this hotel a ten plus....

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grants pass, OR
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Reception staff respectful, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
The room : beach front, beach access, clean, beautiful furniture, great bed with down-type comfortor, granite-type counters in bathroom and kitchen area, What really got us was : the glass coffee cups and glass water glasses in bathroom! My mother (88 yr old) commented "this is a classy place!" For us it is the simple things in life that make the difference and in this place it was the wonderful staff and the real glass cups.
We will return!
Would like to see fresh fruit offered as part of continental bkfst.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crab507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I travel from the Wine Country a lot, as I have a daughter in Washington State. Taking 101 is the best way to go. I have discovered a resort that has amazed me. I found the Pacific Reef on line and stayed alone my last trip. I stayed in room 221 and it was amazing (I have the same $50 shower curtain in my guest bath) The room, the view, the peace it brought me was beyond what I expected. The front desk agent was the best!....Needless to say, I stayed again in room 221 on my trip home as well!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineCountryGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland. OR
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2009

We were attending a conference and assigned rooms in the newly remodeled ocean front rooms. Gorgeous view of the Pacific Ocean and trails leading from the hotel to the beach. The spacious room had lovely furniture, 42" TV, and granite countertops. Loved the down comforter on the bed. A VERY nicely decorated room. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiAshland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2009

We arrived late, but the staff did not mind and were very pleasant with us. The room was kind of small, but I believe the best value in Gold Beach, just what we were looking for. Was impressed with the professionalism of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. Pacific Reef Resort is has a great location as well. I am excited to stay there again after the renovation is complete.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2009

We (Grandpa, Grandma and 3 grandkids) had decided to go the beach in Southern Oregon for one night. Well, we were having such fun in the warm weather, etc., we stayed Sunday and Monday night. Our time at the Pacific Reef Resort and Hotel was by FAR the best place we stayed. The folks at the front desk were so friendly and helpful (100 times better than what we had experienced with the prior two hotels in the area) that we couldn't believe how fortunate we were to have gone there for our last night in town. We felt very welcomed and genuinely appreciated! We have told many of our friends about our stay and you will see us back there again another time this year. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
673 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Motel 6 Gold Beach
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Reef Hotel

Property: Pacific Reef Hotel
Address: 29362 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Reef Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Beach Oregon Lodging. #1 Rated Ocean Rooms in Gold Beach. The finest in Southern Oregon Coast Ocean Front Lodging is found at Pacific Reef Resort in beautiful Gold Beach. Our Gold Beach Or. accommodations include motel, hotel, vacation rentals and beach front condos. Located just 35 miles north of the California and Oregon boarder, at the mouth of the world famous Rogue River with its great fishing and exciting Jetboat Tours into the Rogue River Wilderness. Come visit the Southern Oregon Coast and Gold Beach. Experience the hospitality and lodging we have to offer at Pacific Reef Resort in Gold Beach Oregon. Listen to the soothing sounds of the surf as you enjoy our relaxed and beautifully furnished oceanfront rooms. Relax and enjoy our recently renovated economy rooms with just a short walk along our private trail to the beach below. Our luxurious two story condominiums overlook the Pacific Ocean and come with a fully equipped kitchen, living room, flat screen TV and two private patios. Relax and enjoy our numerous amenities as you watch the sunset and listen to the sound of the surf. One of our most popular units, this isolated Beach Cottage is just steps from the sand and surf, ideal for those looking to kick back and immerse themselves in coastal living. The Ocean Penthouse offers the most expansive views of the Pacific Ocean. At over 600 sq feet, this spacious room can accommodate up to 6 people and is ideally suited for larger groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach
Pacific Reef Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing