We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Gold Beach”
Review of Saltwater - CLOSED

Saltwater
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Gold Beach”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We really enjoyed talking to Ben (owner/partner) and the food was very good. We tried a few other restaurants but always wished we'd gone back to Saltwater, it was that good. Very generous wine pours too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoDen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockbridge Baths, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“New location -- great start!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife, daughter and I ate at Saltwater just a few days after it reopened in a new location in Gold Beach. Very pleasant ambiance and excellent food. My wife had prime rib with potatoes au gratin and summer squash, which was very good, and I had cioppino, which was full of seafood in a rather spicy (but not too) sauce that was delicious. My daughter had a starter of steamed clams, Thai style, which she loved, and then she had a crab cake burger, which she also loved.

The service was good and the restaurant was conscientious about accommodating my wife's allergy to garlic. We recommend Saltwater as a great place for lunch or dinner in Gold Beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gliddenr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Salmon Burgers...”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Big juicy salmon burgers, with garlic fries and a cold beer... sometimes nothing else will satisfy me. Good food and fast service with reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MOVED”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The crew has moved to Wedderburn loop, across from Jot's. Opening TBA. This location use to
be called The Bridge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank davendeb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food service and owner”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have been fortunate to have eaten here several times over the past few months, every time is better than the last!
We are very lucky to have many good choices for such a small community and this rates the best thanks to the owner/ chef, you can tell he really knows fine dining and cares about his customers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Southshore101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltwater also viewed

 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing