We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest place on the Oregon Coast !!”
Review of Mangia Buff

Mangia Buff
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mangia Buff is a family owned and operated restaurant, located in the Gold Rush Center across from Gold Beach Books and Chevron in Gold Beach Oregon. Mangia Buff serves Italian style cuisine and many other mixed culture dishes, with their nightly lunch and dinner specials. Their new dinning room features street side views and access to beer, wine and a full bar. Meals are prepared fresh daily and specific to each order. They offer Lunch, dinner and catering services and are happy to assist with any private event or dinning for weddings or parties. Call for reservations or questions. They are suggested but not required.
Gold Beach, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest place on the Oregon Coast !!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I simply can't stop eating here, Best food and most accommodating staff. Happy they are back to serving Breakfast!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    21
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Beach, Or, USA
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian in small town...”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The (owner) Kevin is so accomadating to his customers, very good food & atmosphere. Love the shrimp he makes with a special sauce & pasta, with a side salad & his choice of wine, was a perfect match!
Thanks Kevin~I'll see ya next time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kagmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food--gourmet fun”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Three of us ate here on a Saturday. Dropped by to see the menu in the afternoon and the chef gave us his card and said to call later to see if they were busy or if we needed a reservation. We called and they held a table for us. Each of us ate one of the Specials: three cheese ravioli w/a bolognese sauce, clams in a cream sauce with artichoke hearts and sundried tomatoes, and a flatiron steak with pasta pomodoro. The ravioli was fabulous! The clam dish was great and so much we had to take some home. The flatiron steak was done perfectly and so tender it was amazing! and the salads and surprise desserts were a special treat. This is definitely a place to visit again. Clearly the chef is trying to give you a great experience without hurting your wallet too much---and he's succeeding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The best ravioli I ever had!! Kevin (the owner) goes out of his way to make your meal an experience. He prepares all his sauces and pasta from scratch. His knowledge of wine is also excellent - always knows how to pair his meals with a wine. Wish he had a chain of these restaurants!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant, not just for Gold Beach but anywhere”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a restaurant with great heart and great food. Our second night in Gold Beach we went to Mangia Buff. Ooooh it was good, particularly the ahi tuna special. We had a great time and Kevin told us about his community night which was the next day. Lucky for us. He set aside a bottle of the wine we had ordered and liked the first night and back we went. What a great party. Lots of great food, lots of great people from the community, Lots of music. It was wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Buff also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mangia Buff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing