We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay”
Review of Azalea Lodge

Azalea Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Azalea Lodge
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
“Terrific Stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Comfortable, very clean room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Older style room but has it all - TV, fridge, microwave, WI-FI & continental breakfast. Also had use of computer & printer in office. They also offered a discount coupon for a very nice restaurant just a block away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    49
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
23
57
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This motel is really very clean!!! It is a private operated (which should be supported instead of chain motels) friendly motel. The location is unfortunately on the main road, nevertheless considering a stay of just one or two nights and especially the very good price you pay here it is a added value!!! If I'll be in this area once again, I would stay here without doubts!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henne007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is an almost like new 1960 motel immaculately maintained buildings and grounds. A small family run business Mom, Dad, and Grandma do it all. Service is personal and efficient.
Gold Beach is a long ways from any place, but has an abundance of wild life right in town, so get out and walk. The motel is close to all of the good restaurants. The Rouge River and the Beach are an easy walk away. Double D.s just around the corner is a great place for a local breakfast.Very entertaining.
Don't expect to stay in the room for much more than a good nights sleep, not a lot of comfort.
Good quality Queen sized bed, table, two chairs and a nice sized flat screen TV and good WiFi.
A great place to stay if you are on the move or have something planned in town. We had a great 80 mile trip up the Rouge with Jerry's Jet Boats.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We needed a room and all places were full so we went with this one... Old but one of the cleanest places I have stayed in for a long time. We would stay there again. Nice rooms, nice big room, decorated nice. Very friendly at the front desk and helpful. They have breakfast but didn't stay for it, needed to get going.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at the Azalea twice over the past 3 years. Nice owners, basic clean room with firm mattress and affordable price. Not luxurious. Thin towels and soap bars. I did not try the continental breakfast this time since my past experience was not good. Go to McKays grocery store (1 block) for coffee and Danish. I would stay there again as a 2nd choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Hwy 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drgoodhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was so nice to be greeted by such a lovely lady. The rooms are very basic but extremely clean. All you need for a stop over. We had dinner across the road at spinners which was excellent. Breakfast included English muffins and jams which was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank njg8373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I chose Azalea Lodge after reading reviews and I was not disappointed. The owner and her daughter have each room immaculate. She noticed I had moved one pillow from the double bed to the twin bed and when we returned to the room later that next day there was another pillow on the double to replace the one moved. Also I was hoping to get tea mid afternoon in the small lobby/registration/breakfast area, but the door was locked. The owner came quickly over when she spotted me and kindly got me all set up with a mug of tea even though normally it's only available at breakfast. Our room was in the back and quite quiet. There was a lovely little garden/outdoor seating area and a picnic table. We walked across the road for dinner at Spinners both nights of our stay (lodge owner gave us discount coupons for restaurant). Spinners was fabulous. The combination of Azalea and Spinners made it a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CtJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
0.4 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Lodge

Property: Azalea Lodge
Address: 29481 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7717
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Azalea Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on scenic Highway 101, Azalea Lodge welcomes you to the magnificent Oregon Coast. Centrally located in sunny Gold Beach, we are just a short walk from the beach and steps away from a wide variety of restaurants and shopping. A family owned and operated business, Azalea Lodge is dedicated to offering clean, nonsmoking rooms, making sure your stay is comfortable and memorable with affordable, first-class accommodations that will keep you coming back! All rooms are nonsmoking and pets are not allowed on the premises. We offer these room types: Queen, Queen & Twin and Family Unit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Azalea Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea Hotel Gold Beach
Azalea Motel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing