We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need and nothing you don't”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Azalea Lodge

Azalea Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Azalea Lodge
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you need and nothing you don't”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Intended to stay overnight but the value ($59 in May 2013) encouraged us to stay in town longer and we stayed here three nights. Spotlessly clean and well-maintained; run the way I imagine motels were 40-50 years ago. Bed was comfortable enough (definitely firm), hot water and plenty of it. Microwave and mini-fridge. Coffee (weak for the Northwest) at the front desk after 7 am, along with a small selection of packaged pastry and instant oatmeal. Keep your expectations low as far as creature comforts and you'll be glad you stayed here. I have added this to our short list for a cheap place on the coast.

Room Tip: There are two wings - the rooms in back are off the road and probably have less road noise, though o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank We-Luv-2-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
52
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

A very small place right on the highway with almost an ocean view from out front. Smallish room but extremely clean and a very nice bed. Excellent wifi but the breakfast was nothing to write home about. Friendly manager. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed one night in their two room apartment. The location is convenient and close to several restaurants. The rooms were very basic and clean. The beds were comfortable and quiet. The two TVs were tiny. And the front door jamb showed damage and needed further repairs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tenplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Whilst this hotel is quite dated, the price is low and the beds comfortable. Friendly staff and a basic breakfast. For the $40 we paid it was great. Recommend to budget travellers. It is right on the 101, but the traffic noise was quite low.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iedemasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Azalea Lodge is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We arrived in late in the evening after dark soaking wet from a days bike riding and the guys were great. They gave us a great deal.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone especially if you are looking for an extremely clean location where the staff are very friendly and looking to help you in any way then can.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lovely people running a very clean and friendly motel. Good value for the price. Have stayed in much higher end places where I felt less comfortable about the care taken in keeping things clean. Pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Stayed in the back to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mainsorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent one night at Azalea Lodge on our way home from Northern California. The woman that checked us in was exceptionally helpful, making sure we had everything we needed and suggesting local eateries we might like. The room was small and simple, but spotless and comfortable. We chose a room in the front instead of the back so there was a bit of noise from the highway, but not much. They had delicious chai as well as coffee and juice and some small breakfast fixings in the morning. All in all it was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 106 & 107b are right next to the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenGwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 101
Motel 101
#7 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Lodge

Property: Azalea Lodge
Address: 29481 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7717
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Azalea Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on scenic Highway 101, Azalea Lodge welcomes you to the magnificent Oregon Coast. Centrally located in sunny Gold Beach, we are just a short walk from the beach and steps away from a wide variety of restaurants and shopping. A family owned and operated business, Azalea Lodge is dedicated to offering clean, nonsmoking rooms, making sure your stay is comfortable and memorable with affordable, first-class accommodations that will keep you coming back! All rooms are nonsmoking and pets are not allowed on the premises. We offer these room types: Queen, Queen & Twin and Family Unit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Azalea Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea Hotel Gold Beach
Azalea Motel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing