We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azalea Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Reef Hotel(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Inn(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jot's Resort(Gold Beach)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gold Beach(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
$86
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ireland's Rustic Lodges(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 101(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Motor Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
31
50
24
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
50
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was extremely cleaninstant oatmealbased on other reviewsexcellent wifijerry's jet boatsstay there againqueen beda great stayroad tripazaleasmotelofficemicrowavetvlodgeroomy
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 112 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed one night in their two room apartment. The location is convenient and close to several restaurants. The rooms were very basic and clean. The beds were comfortable and quiet. The two TVs were tiny. And the front door jamb showed damage and needed further repairs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tenplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Whilst this hotel is quite dated, the price is low and the beds comfortable. Friendly staff and a basic breakfast. For the $40 we paid it was great. Recommend to budget travellers. It is right on the 101, but the traffic noise was quite low.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iedemasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Azalea Lodge is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We arrived in late in the evening after dark soaking wet from a days bike riding and the guys were great. They gave us a great deal.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone especially if you are looking for an extremely clean location where the staff are very friendly and looking to help you in any way then can.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lovely people running a very clean and friendly motel. Good value for the price. Have stayed in much higher end places where I felt less comfortable about the care taken in keeping things clean. Pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Stayed in the back to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mainsorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent one night at Azalea Lodge on our way home from Northern California. The woman that checked us in was exceptionally helpful, making sure we had everything we needed and suggesting local eateries we might like. The room was small and simple, but spotless and comfortable. We chose a room in the front instead of the back so there was a bit of noise from the highway, but not much. They had delicious chai as well as coffee and juice and some small breakfast fixings in the morning. All in all it was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 106 & 107b are right next to the ice machine.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenGwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews