We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
324
279
140
45
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
279
140
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesindoor poolthird floorbiscuits and gravyoregon coastparking lot leveltop floorocean viewroom was cleangreat place to stayno elevatorhot tubgreat viewprivate balconyrooms are largewould stay againfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 820 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay on the Oregon Coast. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we walked down to the beach in front of the hotel which is spectacular. We were upgraded and the room did not disappoint. They are huge each with a private balcony looking out to the sea. You can fall asleep to the sound of crashing waves. Hot breakfast is included. It could do with a little upgrading but it is well worth staying.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank textilesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip to Oregon, Surestay best western had some great reviews so we thought we would try it out.
We arrived Tiffany greeted us at the front desk with a warm smile. We went to our room it was wonderful big room, sliding door to the balcony. We did have one issue this hotel is smoke free when we walked into our room it smelled like cigs. We called Tiffany an asked this is a smoked free hotel right she said absolutely. I told her I think someone is smoking below us. Tiffany got right on it took care of the issue right away.
They provided us with a wonderful breakfast every morning waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit, toast, muffins, bagels, biscuits with gravy. Great hotel great people, great price. Thank you for a great vacation.

Ken&Lyd

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The room is large and overlooks the ocean about 200 yards away with easy access from the 1st floor rooms. The parking is tight, and I’m wondering if they have enough spaces to equal the number of rooms particularly if there is an event at their event center. The breakfast is good, with eggs and sausage, waffles, bread, cereal, juice, coffee and much more. The dining room is quite small and only holds 20 or so people, so crowding may be an issue. The help is good and the rooms are clean. No air conditioning other than leaving the windows/sliding doors open. Some rooms have porches. Dog friendly and has large area off the west for Fido. Restaurants in town are minimal, with only three that serve seafood. There are plenty of burger places. The hotel has great floral grounds typical for the pacific area.

Room Tip: Rooms with or without porches, Third floor gets the best view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Stayed here while doing a road trip with the family. The room was specious and the view was breathtaking. Front desk staff were very friendly. Beach was stunning!
Our only complaint is that the roll-away bed was old and extremely uncomfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the middle floor and the view was spectacular.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naranjita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

On the ocean, beautiful view, large comfy room. The room came with a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and free Wi-Fi. Remodeling has been going on so there wasn't a screen on the balcony door, and one of the beds had an issue, once those are fixed I'll jump up to excellent. Free breakfast was offered. Waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit and such, that was good. Not a lot of room in the dinning area. They asked that you not take the food to your room. I don't know if that was because of the real plates or for food cost, (maybe feeding a non guest}. I meant to ask if we brought in our own plate if that would be ok, but forgot to. But, all considered, it was a very nice place, all the people were friendly. I wish that we had a couple extra days to stay. I was impressed that some of the Hot Shots that were working the surrounding fires were there. So many motels have been denying fire crews access to their places, it was good to see that this was an exception. I would love to have a chance to stay again soon.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ter1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews