We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at GBR&C”
Review of Gold Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
2 reviews
“Weekend at GBR&C”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We got the Jacuzzi King room for Friday and Saturday nights. It was located on the first floor, convenient to the parking lot, Coke and ice machines, and the pathway to the beach. It also was a bit noisy, with quite a bit of foot traffic up and down the hallway as well as the laundry being done next door to our room. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was very large with a Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was very good. The private balcony had two chairs but when you sat down in them you could not see anything as the railing was blocking the view towards the ocean, so sitting out there was not as enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The view of the ocean would be better from an upper story room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about the Gold Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are sorry about the inconvenience of all the surrounding noise, but we hope you found your room to still be pleasant. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and hope that it is even more relaxing than your previous stay!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    256
    117
    41
    24
See reviews for
246
319
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Conveniently located on Route 101. The room was clean but the mattress was too soft for my liking -- no big deal though. The resort staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast service was efficient and excellent.

Room Tip: I recommend a 200 Level room for easy access from the parking lot. This eliminates needing to use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PWREDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on our behalf. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Gold Beach!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The room was a little old, and the bed was pretty hard, but the location and breakfast were superb. The staff were very friendly and they had very good TV channels so that we could watch the NHL playoffs on NBCSN.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank em1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are sorry that your bed was too hard for you, but we are very glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The view was amazing, the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was good too. However, the place was very run down. No screen on the sliding glass door, so we couldn't enjoy the sounds of the ocean unless we were outside. Hair in the "clean towels". Broken knob on the bathroom door. Carpet was dirty. Walkways littered with fallen flowers that were very slick. The pool was dirty. The walkway down to the beach had broken lights/fixtures. You could see rotting wood in the stairways. Yes, I've watched "Hotel Impossible" and Anthony would have a hay day with this place. We do not intend to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, pick the top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RiahLater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We appreciate your review and we will definitely look into the problems you have noted above. Due to being on the Oregon Coast with all the rainfall we get it is hard to continue our renovations. We are constantly working on our buildings to keep them in good shape and upgraded. We are very sorry that you found our hotel to be "run down". We would be quick to fix any problems in our capability if we had been told right away. We are sorry for the inconvenience this had caused you and we hope that you will give Gold Beach Resort another chance. We are glad to hear that you found our breakfast satisfying and our staff to be friendly as well as enjoy a spectacular view.

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room was very large, clean and comfortable and at a reasonable price. The free breakfast was typical. But, the wifi didn't work most of the evening we were there. Not a big deal I guess because they'll probably fix it but not good for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the third floor for a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DRDRZPHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that the WiFi was slow when you were here. Even at the highest speeds, the internet connection can get slow when too many guests are using it at once to download movies or stream music. We apologize for the inconvenience the slow connection caused you. We are glad that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable. We hope that we will see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious! I would definitely recommend Gold Beach Resort! The rooms were awesome and service staff were wonderful! The views from the top floor made for beautiful sunsets!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hope_Gunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Gold Beach Resort! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy a beautiful sunset. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip through!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Get a 3rd floor room. Views can't be beat. Excellent indoor pool and spa w no kids hour. Beach goes on forever. Big porch-dog loved it. Great food down at the Rogue River landing. A place to decompress

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review about us on our TripAdvisor page. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,

Gold Beach Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
122 reviews
24.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Beach Resort

Property: Gold Beach Resort
Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Gold Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Gold Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing