We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We drove into Gold Beach on a whim and after checking out a hotel up the street that we had originally set our eyes on we decided to keep looking and I am glad we did! As soon as we entered the lobby I knew we would be staying. The girl at the desk was helpful and friendly. After giving us the prices of the rooms she asked if we wanted to see them before we made our choice. We took room 306 on the third floor. The price was right for a :winter" month- even though the temps were in the high 60's and the sun was shinning! The room was well equipped with two sofa chars, a love seat, flat screen, large balcony with two chairs and nice view. They grounds were well kept and had lots of play room for the pets if you wanted to bring them along!

Room Tip: Room 306 has a great view and lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benddimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your good review. I am happy that you found our front desk staff to be helpful and friendly and your room to your likely. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Gold Beach.

Sincerely,

Gold Beach Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 761 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

We only got to stay here for one night, but I really wish we could have stayed longer. The balcony was a highlight and the room itself was clean and large. The bathroom was nice and large, also. I felt safe here.

The hotel is right on the beach but there is still a bit of walk down to the shore. The only thing is, so are the majority of the hotels in this area, all of which I saw were much cheaper. I don't know how nice they were inside, but I can't help but feel like they would have sufficed.

The breakfast looked nice, but I couldn't really access any of it but the fruit because I'm lactose intolerant (was hoping for breakfast meats.) There were scrambled eggs, bagels with cream cheese, biscuits and sausage gravy, a waffle maker, cereal, and fruit. The apple juice was very good.

The staff was also very nice, and I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor is actually the parking level, there is a lower floor with an indoor hall and balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keegan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you felt safe on our property. That is always nice to hear. Most of the hotels in town are on the ocean side, however we are the only hotel with all ocean view rooms with private balconies. We are sorry that you did not get to enjoy much at breakfast. If you do choose to stay with us again, our scrambled eggs are real eggs not made with dairy products (no butter or milk). Hopefully you aren't allergic to eggs themselves though. We hope we do see you again! Thank you for staying with us!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was our first time at this establishment and we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be returning. The room was a good size and the balcony with chairs was very comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable and after sleeping on it for 4 nights our backs were still in good shape. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Gold Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We appreciate it very much and we look forward to your return!


Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Each room faces the ocean with large sliding glass door and deck. The breakfast was great. We were there for a quilting retreat and the facilities were very nice. Several of our group enjoyed the pool and spa.

Room Tip: If mobility is not an issue I would choose the top floor as we could hear the people in the room abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ORCRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations here. We were driving by looking for a place to stay and saw this resort and thought it would be too expensive. We gave it a try anyway and found out that it was not expensive at all. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. The breakfast in the morning was great and we cannot wait to come back and stay for more than just one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our resort on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to returning. We look forward to your next stay as well!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

There are no upscale rooms in Gold Beach imo. However, I wrote a good review for this motel a while back. The rooms are large and have a nice (but distant) ocean view. You can easily hear the sounds of the ocean! Nice large balcony as well.

Unfortunately, there are more negatives this time around, so only 2 stars. Our room 223 was not very clean. Lots and lots of finger prints and scuff marks on walls and doors. So perhaps a paint job would help. The toilet seat and inside the toilet lid where completely wet. Perhaps the cleaning lady forgot to wipe them. The towels and sheets were thin and dingy in color. Nice pretty quilts though. I believe this room was remodeled just a few short years ago, so a bit surprised. Carpet still looks good.

Sorry for the negative review. But an update was needed. Still the most decent room we can find in Gold Beach. Please improve towels and sheets

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MistyFog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your honest review. We are very sorry for your in room experience at our Resort. If there is ever a problem with the room you may notify the front desk and a staff member would be happy to come and clean up the bathroom for you or take care of those finger prints immediately. We are so sorry that your room was not properly cleaned.The carpet in the rooms are brand new and we actually just got new towels and sheets, we are sorry that your room may not have had the new ones in it quite yet. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you on your stay. We will be double checking all of the housekeepers rooms to make sure that they are being cleaned thoroughly and correctly. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Gold Beach Oregon.

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and arrived without a reservation. The front desk staff was very helpful and they had exactly the room we were looking for. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the view was tremendous. The front desk recommended a good restaurant which we enjoyed immensely and although a monsoon blew outside through the night we slept cozy in our room. The included breakfast in the sunroom was one of the best we had on our trip. It's a great place to stop during a trip down the Oregon coast and a good value to boot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landshark61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Gold Beach Resort and writing a review about us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and slept peacefully through the wind storm. We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach

Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Gold Beach all of our rooms are OCEAN FRONT with a private alcony, so regardless of which level you choose, you get a great ocean view! Private beach access so it is only a minute walk to the sand, beach, and ocean–120 yards. Included in your stay is a hot breakfast with a selection of fresh eggs, hot sausage, Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, and other breakfast essentials. We have an indoor heated pool & hot tub, and yes it’s open year-round, Every room comes with free Wi-Fi, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing