We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was a great little place to stop along the coast. We got a good rate and were actually pleasantly surprised. The rooms are big enough for 4 people, beds were great, and had laundry facilities right beside our room. They had a good continental breakfast however very tight space to eat. The best thing about this place was the great customer service!

Room Tip: Better views on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samelimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your review about the Gold Beach Resort! We are pleased to hear that you found our staff and amenities to your liking. We do have a nice hot breakfast included with your stay, however we are sorry about the tight fit. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 772 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent a night at Gold Beach Resort this past Summer as part of our drive up the coast. It was reasonably priced for an ocean view room and just a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was included and it was much heartier than your typical continental. They have laundry facilities onsite for guests, which was a bonus. We were also just a short walk to some restaurants on the main road. The indoor pool is a decent size and my kids enjoyed getting a swim in on the trip. While it is not a resort in the traditional sense, it is a good hotel with friendly staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor about the Gold Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your summer stay here with us. We look forward to having you stay here again and we hope your next stay is just as great or better!

Sincerely,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Christina at Reception made us very welcome and was only too happy to allow us to inspect the room. The room was large and had a very good king size bed. Was located on ground level with good size flat screen TV, free WiFi and excellent complimentary breakfast with real eggs !! Also had a guest laundry with good washer and dryer. The ocean view from the room was also excellent. All staff were friendly and efficient and the recommendation of Spinners Restaurant for dinner was greatly appreciated. Would recommend as a very good place to stay for one or more nights

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review about the Gold Beach Resort! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and found our staff to your liking. We allow our guests to view a room before checking in or picking a level so that you get the choice that suits you best. We have three levels at our resort and all of our rooms have ocean views with private balconies. We do have a 24 hour guest laundry as well as a fitness center, indoor heated pool and spa, private beach access, a business center and a complimentary hot breakfast. When a guests checks in at the front desk, we offer a map of town with the local restaurants listed so you can find the perfect place for lunch or dinner. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel offers good value, large and comfortable rooms with great ocean views, above-average free breakfast, good service, and free in-room WiFi. It's a great place to kick back and flake for a day or two. I'll certainly stay there on my next trip to Gold Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeezerEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about the Gold Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

In mid-October, my wife and I were looking for a place to stay in Gold Beach for a few days. We have stayed in a few of the properties in this town but had never tried the Gold Beach Resort. I wish we had tried this place sooner. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was clean, fresh and well maintained, and had a great view. We really appreciated the breakfast buffet provided with our stay. Our 3-night stay turned in to a full week we enjoyed the place so much. Well done GBR. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sitkasound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you and your wife had such a great time at our resort here in Gold Beach! We hope you do come back to stay with us again and that your trip is just as memorable!

Thankyou!
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our family of six stayed in one of the condos. I can't speak for the other rooms, but our stay was great. The room was very nicely furnished. The beds were good. The staff were extremely helpful and made sure we were having a good three day visit. I can't say enough about the staff. They were as good as any we have had at any hotel we have stayed at. We used the exercise room, pool and hot tub. All were clean and in good working order. We enjoyed the breakfast every day. It was more than adequate with a good variety of food--all that we could eat.

Room Tip: Either of the condos are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Gold Beach Resort on Trip Advisor. A family of six fits perfectly in our condos! We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff. We hope to see you again soon and that your next trip with us is just as great!

Sincerely,
Front Desk
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Best part about this pleasant hotel is it right on the beach making it very convenient for a walk along the beach and a nice balcony view. The room was fine. Buffet breakfast included a waffle maker (always a plus) but the breakfast room was quite crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seek-scenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Gold Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on the Oregon coast! We are also glad that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
24.8 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
79 reviews
18 mi away
Whaleshead Beach Resort
Whaleshead Beach Resort
#8 of 9 in Brookings
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach

Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777 (Formerly SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: $84 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Gold Beach all of our rooms are OCEAN FRONT with a private alcony, so regardless of which level you choose, you get a great ocean view! Private beach access so it is only a minute walk to the sand, beach, and ocean–120 yards. Included in your stay is a hot breakfast with a selection of fresh eggs, hot sausage, Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, and other breakfast essentials. We have an indoor heated pool & hot tub, and yes it’s open year-round, Every room comes with free Wi-Fi, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing