We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This resort offers it all. The room was cozy, and although we did not need it, even features a gas fireplace. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the suite even had two TVs. There are eating facilities in the near proximity and the grounds are great to walk around.

Room Tip: There really are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 775 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We chose this resort because of the reviews and we wanted an oceanfront room. What a pleasant surprise. Our second floor room smelled clean from the minute we entered it with a balcony overlooking the Pacific! This place had it all, free washing machine use and a reasonable charge for their dryer to help us continue our travels with clean clothes. Indoor pool and jacuzzi looked great too! Terrific breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy, fruit, cereals, bagels and an array of different breads. This was the most reasonable price we have had in driving down from Seattle. We would definitely stay here again and every member of the staff was friendly and more than accommodating! The owners have some great staff!!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptravel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here because we were headed south. I saw other reviews on this place so I booked it. The people at front desk very helpful,friendly. Went to room wow! It smelled clean as soon as we walked in. Checked bedding perfect and clean. Ocean view rainy day it didn't stop us from taking a walk down to the ocean. Breakfast was very good biscuits gravy scrambled eggs cereal,bread, bagels, fruit. Very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susitamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Gold Beach is a wonderful place to get away and connect with nature. What a pleasant surprise! Beautiful beach for walking with or without dogs. The hotel is staff is so friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and spacious. Three floors. We took a parking lot level, which is actually the 2nd floor and had amazing view. From our balcony we could see whales! We also had two deer feeding on wild flowers below. Nice walking path to the sandy beach area. Hotel also has picnic tables and benches for spending time On the lawn area between hotel and sand. This property has easy beach access, unlike others nearby. Laundry room came in handy (free wash, coin dry). Breakfast was usual fare of hot/cold cereal, waffles, fruit, toast/bagels, biscuits & gravy. We would definitely return to this hotel when staying on southern coast of Oregon and highly recommend it to you.

Room Tip: For view from balcony choose parking lot level or the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnmtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year and thought the room was pretty good with a great oceanview, but our downstairs room decor was outdated. It was nonetheless one of the nicer rooms in Gold Beach. Tonight's stay was considerably improved with a refurbished room! Updated decor and more comfortable mattress. Parking lot-level room #225 with 2 queen beds. Fantastic ocean view as well as the lovely sound of waves and a nearby buoy. Would still like to see the breakfast improve. Front desk person Zeke very professional and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistyFog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year and thought the room was pretty good with a great oceanview, but our downstairs room decor was outdated. It was nonetheless one of the nicer rooms in Gold Beach. Tonight's stay was considerably improved with a refurbished room! Updated decor and more comfortable mattress. Parking lot-level room #225 with 2 queen beds. Fantastic ocean view as well as the lovely sound of waves and a nearby buoy. Would still like to see the breakfast improve. Front desk person Zeke very professional and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MistyFog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here with our kids over their spring break....the room was very nice, the continental breakfast was excellent, and the staff were very nice. We will come back again and again....very close to all that we like to do....hiking, crabbing, playing on the beach, and tidepools.

Room Tip: Next time I would choose either the second or the third floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CiCibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
24.8 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
79 reviews
18 mi away
Whaleshead Beach Resort
Whaleshead Beach Resort
#7 of 9 in Brookings
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach

Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777 (Formerly SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: $86 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Gold Beach all of our rooms are OCEAN FRONT with a private alcony, so regardless of which level you choose, you get a great ocean view! Private beach access so it is only a minute walk to the sand, beach, and ocean–120 yards. Included in your stay is a hot breakfast with a selection of fresh eggs, hot sausage, Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, and other breakfast essentials. We have an indoor heated pool & hot tub, and yes it’s open year-round, Every room comes with free Wi-Fi, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing