We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very filling Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn of the Beachcomber
Ranked #5 of 5 Gold Beach B&B and Inns
Orange County
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very filling Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

This motel is right on the oceanfront and has good views of the water. The rooms are stylish with mission-type furniture and the beds are comfy. Although the rates are reasonable, the big factor is the free breakfast with waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels, etc. to get you going in the morning. This is on top of coffee in the rooms. It has a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. We enjoyed our three days except for one night where the people in the next room talked until 3 a.m. before going to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    78
    31
    45
    48
See reviews for
70
125
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

We recently took a road trip along Hwy 101 and because it was the off season, we made no room reservations, instead decided to play it by ear. We really lucked out at the beachcomber. Although it is a 'pet friendly' place, we requested a room that hadn't had any animals in it. The room we were given, for 79.00 a night was the nicest we could ever imagine for less than 150.00! It was ocean view, with a gas log woodstove, private balcony and the bed had a memory foam mattress topper on it! We slept like we were in a coma! The place has a pool, spa, and nice continental breakfast. The staff was great. We especially like the gal that raises bonsai in and around the lobby. She and the others were friendly and helpful. We ended up staying for 3 nights. We would have spent most of our vacation right there if we would have discovered it sooner. We will be going back. Did I mention that it is ocean front with a fantastic beach? They also have free movies and a wine shop in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tworoadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grants pass
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed one night, and had we known how nice it was, we would have made arrangements to stay longer. Gas fireplace, Fabulous ocean view, balcony, flat screen tv,dvd player and a king size bed to die for. Micro and fridge. Free breakfast. A 15% off coupon for dinner at Spinners. All of this with off season rates made our stay very affordable. Upon checkout, they give you a coupon for 10% off your next stay. Front desk advised several helpful things. The first rate increase is March 18th. Always check the website for additional specials, and take advantage of that. The room we had will almost double in price by summer season. A great deal, and a very romantic place to visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestone, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

We rented an ocean front balcony room for one night and ended up staying 3 nights because we were so comfortable and loved being at the Beachcomber. Our room was clean and we had an expansive ocean view from our balcony. The king size bed was heavenly and we could hear the ocean waves lulling us to sleep. The room was well-decorated and cozy. There was a microwave and small fridge. We were within walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. We enjoyed the breakfasts and there was plenty of selection. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyCrestoneCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our Oct 5, 2010 stay and found our room was absolutely well
represented by the very informative and accurately depicted website. The fall deals
listed on their website were by far the best rates I've seen on the Oregon coast in many years. Our room was very clean and comfortable and listed as a partial ocean view
which for us Room 354 had great views an easy walk to the beach and the soothing ocean sounds that my soul craves! Breakfast was plentiful and of fine quality. Kudos to Chondra who was so kind and helpful for my booking and Lindsay great at the front desk. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN IN A HEART BEAT! Nice appreciated touches with good linens and good quality shampoo, soap, lotions,etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LOinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We were looking for a place that was close to the ocean and that could accommodate our dogs. The Inn fit the bill for us. Although the exterior showed signs of wear, the interior was well brought up to date. The bathroom was motelish but quite adequate. We had the proximity of the beach and delicious dining nearby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiziZeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

We checked in and went to our room - took one look and checked back out. Maybe the other rooms were nicer but there was no way we could stay there. The desk clerk was very nice about it and gave us our money back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gold Beach hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.2 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
24.9 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#7 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Beachcomber

Property: Inn of the Beachcomber
Address: 29266 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7719
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of the Beachcomber 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn of the Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Beachcomber Hotel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing