We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 308 Aug 15, 2013”
Review of Motel 6 Gold Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Updated room décor was nice surprise! Beds great! Too bad they didn't upgrade the bathroom. No A/C lack of water for pygmy height shower (check the bath & shower before taking the room) not so much! Then there was US 101 thru the no sound proofing room, better suited for the hearing impaired. Advise a room as far from the highway as possible if noise bother you. Over enthusiastic staffer added $20 to my out of country cell phone tab trying to check up on my progress for a reservation that was prepaid by credit card.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 219 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night before continuing on to see the Redwoods the next day. This is the most expensive Motel 6 I have stayed at but it's also one of the nicer ones. The exterior and grounds around the property are nice and well kept. We liked the picnic area. The rooms have been updated to the modern Motel 6 look. Room was clean and comfortable. I felt safe here and when I stay at a Motel 6 that's all I'm expecting, to have a clean and comfortable room and feel safe and this location met all of those and then some. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winchester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location is great - quiet, clean air, nice views. The rooms were very nice also, except the shower head was a bit low for my 6'1" son and the drain was partially clogged. Altogether a pleasant stay. Gold Beach itself is a bit boring.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowan_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent shower if you love great water pressure. Nice walking trail. Friendly office staff. Beds are fine and firm. Thin ceiling- so bring ear plugs. Wifi a bit slow. Seems a bit pricey, but don't know what other places hereb

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluskyseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was an overnight stay on my road trip down the Oregon Coast (see other reviews). My expectations were pretty low for this hotel until I got inside to the clean and modern interior. There are very nice bathroom fixtures and the shower is clean and easy to use. There are very friendly people working here. When we were in our room at about 8:45 PM, the woman at the front desk called us just to thank us on staying here and asked if there was anything we needed. My only concern would be that there is no pool, and if you were planning on swimming, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This inexpensive motel is located high on a hill overlooking Gold Beach.
The staff is very accommodating and they welcome pets, including my big
dog Rocky Balboa. The rooms are clean and fresh. There is a lovely
area outside that has comfortable places to sit and relax, with a beautiful
view of Gold Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 51891Marybeth333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I made a reservation at Motel 6 in Gold Beach long before arrival. I expected the usual efficient and adequate accommodations and I got that and more. I was driving from the north on Hwy 101, We passed over the beautiful bridge, I was still admiring that view when I noticed we had also arrived at Motel 6. The pictures of the motel don't show you what a great view you have.
The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She sent us to some great places to eat. We were just down the street from Jerry Rogue Jet Tours. The trip to Agnes on the Rogue was our reason for the trip to Gold Beach. I discovered what a great place it is to go and hope to return again. My regret is that I didn't take a few more days vacation and make the trip south to California's Redwoods. That would be a real feast of natures beautiful places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoyingthejourney15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
942 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
708 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach
1.2 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gold Beach

Address: 94433 Jerrys Flat Rd, M.P. 328 Hwy 101 at Historical Bridge, Gold Beach, OR 97444-8535
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Gold Beach 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Gold Beach's, all river view motel 50 beautiful and comfortable rooms overlooking the rouge river and landmark Patterson Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gold Beach
Gold Beach Motel Six
Gold Beach Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing